Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I made these for my boyfriend and he absolutely LOVES them. He ate 2 dozen of these huge cookies in 4 days!! They turn out nice and big and chewy and gooey. Oh yeah i made them with Fleishman's lactose-free margarine and President's Choice Decadent semi-sweet chocolate chips to make them dairy free because we are both lactose intolerant. They are wonderful and I know i will be bribed into making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I think it is great - tastes like a choco chip recipe with a subtle peanut butter taste. We used butter and added vanilla. I'm not sure about adding more p'nut butter, that can make it more crumbly. I love the goey texture. I baked for 13 minutes on a silicone baking sheet, and it didn't burn at all. It could have gone 15 minute, but I like them gooey! We love it. It makes a ton of cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
It is the best thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I also added a pinch of salt, a teaspoon of vanilla a cut up some reese cups and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I must say I have been using this recipe for a few years now and it is just great! If you're in the mood for something more than just the regular chocolate chip cookie, THIS IS IT! If you like a more peanut buttery cookie like me, add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. These disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is my new favorite cookie. My kids loved them. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
WOW!!!!!!! I have never been able to make cookies from scratch. I followed the recipe and they turned out delicous, they stay soft for days. They go quick around here. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Very delicious. I didn't have any chocolate chips, and added about a tbsp. of cocoa powder instead-- it was good, but I am sure the chocolate chips are way better. To save time, I poured the batter into a 9x11 baking dish and baked it for about 40 minutes. The end result was more like "cookie bars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I wouldn't say "worlds greatest", but they were good. I still like my grandma's recipe much better. I did add just a little bit more peanut butter, as well as, a bit more vanilla. I had seen some reviews saying that the cookies didn't have that much flavor. One thing I always do is use the best chocolate chips I can buy...Ghiradelli is my favorite. It makes all the difference in the world. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
5++++! This recipe was great. I baked them until the edges were slightly brown, they were a bit soft, but once they cooled they were perfect. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States