Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
With fresh spinch, extra sharp cheddar and using multigrain crackers instead of bread crumbs, this recipe is full of flavor! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
excellant with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Very Good and a husband pleaser. I used fresh spinach but you should wet it before mixing it with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Great recipe with a few changes. I added garlic & onion powder and chopped mushrooms & onions. I also used pepper jack cheese, fresh spinach, and 2 eggs (to compensate for the lack of moisture in the fresh spinach). It's a crowd pleaser that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe is quick and enjoyable. Low in fat as well if you use mozzarella part skim shredded cheese instead of cheddar. I did not drain the water off the spinach. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
EVEN MY 7 YEAR OLD SON LOVED THIS!! I simply spiced the spinach mixture with a dry garlic bread blend, then spiced the fish with garlic salt & italian seasonings. We had NO LEFTOVERS!!! Great way to get spinach positively introduced to your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
great recipe! i usually serve with amusement park cornbread--there are never any leftovers! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I will address the time and temp. I baked at 350 for 30-35 minutes. I took a reviewers advice and just put the cheese on top(on my piece I didn't add the cheese to save the fat and calories)spinach mix on bottom was delicious, we enjoyed the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I thought I had really messed this up. I forgot to save some of the spinach for the topping & ended up just sprinkling italian bread crumbs and cheddar on top. THEN it was taking a while to cook (I was using a thick cod)so after 40 minutes I removed the foil and broiled it on low for 4 minutes...I thought I messed it up but good! I was SO happy that it was actually delicious! I wanted to eat it all myself! Will make again & again! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
My family loved this. Only thing to change is to cook longer, and then put under broiler to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States