Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it was great! I did modify it slightly thought. For the fish I used orange roughy vice cod. I had 2 lbs of fish but only one frozen package of spinach. So, I mixed 1 pkg spinach (prepared according the recipe) with 1 cup grated sharp cheddar, 1/3 cup breadcrumbs, grated sea salt and fresh grated black pepper, and 2 beaten eggs. I lined the bottom of a large baking dish with this. Then, I placed the fish on top of the bed of spinach. I sprinkled fresh lime juice on the top of the fish. In a separate bowl, I mixed another 1 cup cheddar, 1/3 cup of bread crumbs, sea salt and black pepper, and covered the fish with this mixture. I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. PERFECT!!! My kids and husband loved it too. This is a nice treat for fish dish. I served with basmati rice and a side salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for me and my fried fish loving husband and he thought this was great. I did make a few changes, I used italian breadcrumbs, walleye filets, fresh baby spinich sauted with garlic instead of frozen. I also served it in individual dishes. Great to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Poynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Wonderful and it is definately a keeper. I do have to admit that I did make some substitutions: used fresh parmesan instead of cheddar,less bread crumbs and catfish instead of cod baking it loner than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Love this fish recipe! I haven't had to make any changes. Cooks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldilalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was good. Mine turned out a bit dry because the cooking time listed did not work for me so, I had to keep guessing. I used Tilapia and more cheese than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Didnt like this dish at all. The spinach was too strong and there wasnt much flavor. I even followed Aunt Carol's actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very easy, quick, tasty and healthy! My husband and I liked it very much--Can't get any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I was not impressed with this. It wasn't gross, but wasn't good either. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
No offense, but I was very surprised how good this was with no herbs, etc to change it up a little. I made recipe to the T. Next time (and there will be) I made add a few things using fresh herbs from the garden or whatever, but would be just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States