Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
was okay, but we expected better after reading the reviews. We used fresh spinach and added onion & garlic, some extra cheese. I thought iwas heavy and rather bland. probably will not make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Just made this-used panko & butter-also added a little fresh grated nutmeg to my sauteed fresh baby spinah, garlic & onions. Cooked this in oven uncovered. It is absolutely fabulous!! Had fresh cod from Tacoma Wa & must say this recipe rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I could not rate this any less! I was impressed with the result. I've never done fish with spinach and cheese, and am excited with the new combination. I used bran instead of bread crumbs, and chopped fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Skipped the pepper. Wonderful as is...not sure if I would even add onion or garlic because it has such an exquisite flavour already. My 1 year old son, who is teething and not eating much, ate his share (mixed with rice), and then kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
this was very good. i used talipia and fresh spinach.i took the advice of others and added some onion and garlic to the spinach.i also put parm cheese with the cheddar. it did take longer than it said to cook. turned out very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flagirlinky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is very good. I added some onions and garlic, and I used montery jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe truly is the best. I make sure to use fresh spinach and cook it in a little butter in the fry pan. A great way to get a little iron in my diet and a fantastic way to introduce fish to those who think they don't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Tastes awesome and was really easy to make. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Yum! I subbed parm for the cheddar and added in more seasonings and buttered Panko crumbs to give it more crunch. This was so tasty and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I didn't exactly stick to the recipe, but I love the concept so much, I'm giving the 5 stars. Based on what I had on hand, I switched from cheddar to mozzerella and provolone cheeses, and used seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. Also, I made a butter-crumb topping out of the reserved bread-crumbs. It was delicious! I used an 11 x 7 baking dish, but I think I would go for a smaller dish next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a great dish, but not good for left overs. It dried out rather quickly after removing from the oven. It was very tastey and great for a 1 dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States