Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy, and my kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It made me look like a star! Any greens will work. I used turnip greens and added a handful of chopped onions..Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great Recipe. I did use fresh spinach (2 bags worth) instead of frozen then wilted it over the stove and added some zucchini from the garden. I had Japanese Panko Breadcrumbs i used, left out the egg (bad cholesterol problems) and used Parmesan cheese. This was so good, I had to do it again the next night LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIARC1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I add a lil chopped garlic to the spinach.. delish!!! My husband and I love this recipe; I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great base for getting creative with Cod or white fish. Firstly, I lightly buttered my pan. I wilted fresh spinach with chopped garlic, drained. (One bag isnt nearly enough if using fresh). I used a 2:1 mix of cheddar and parmesan. Prepped fish with some lemon, salt and pepper. To earlier comment, I think tarragon is too sweet and strong for this. I also used panko rather than bread crumb. Works either way savory with a dash of white wine and fish friendly herbs or creamed up with a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Loved Aunt Carols review version - "Cheddar Fish Florentine. It calls for 1 C shredded sharp cheddar, 2 Tbls dry bread crumbs, 1/4 tsp dried and crushed tarragon leaves, 1 10oz pkg chopped spinach thawed and well drained, 1/2 lb fish fillets. Combine cheese, crumbs and tarragon, reserve 1/4 C for topping. Mix with spinach. Spread this into baking dish, top with fish, sprinkle on remaining cheese mixture. Bake 450 15 to 20 minutes. Two servings. I love all the variations. I myself added an egg to make the spinach more like a souffle. Of course, I rate it 5 stars! Enjoy! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really good!! The spinach portion is like a stuffing, but more healthy. I pesonally would not use cod again cause I don't care for it. Would be great with flounder or tilapia. Also, I don't even think you need the breadcrumbs on top--just trying to think of ways to reduce calories/carbs! I used fresh grated parm cheese in the stuffing along with chopped garlic and a bunch of spices and used Cheddar on the top of the fish. Cooked at 350 for about a half hour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good, my kids even ate it. I however changed the recipe, I just keeped the same concept of spinach and cod. But I made Amana style spinach(garlic, onions, butter, beef stock, thicken with roux,& spinach) and put cheese in it. Topped cod with lemon, salt, and pepper and cheese. Bake at 400 and baked for 30 min. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Quick and Easy preparation. I did have to bake it longer, but partly my error due to figuring out my new oven. Husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States