Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This has been in my oven for more than forty minutes and still isn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and tilapia in stead of cod, which I sliced. It definitely took way longer than 20 minutes to cook and was lacking in flavor. I will make this again but with some added seasoning. Also, although it tasted alright, it didn't look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used fresh spinach and squeezed the water out of it. Will make again and try Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Except for salmon, halibut & most shellfish, I'm not a big fish fan. Husband is a HUGE fish fan, so I thought I'd try this. I was sure I wasn't going to like it because the fish was so...fishy...but I LOVED it! I used panko for the breadcrumbs and added a fair helping of fresh grated nutmeg to the spinach mixture. I sprinkled the cod with garlic salt and pepper, then topped it up with the remaining panko and cheddar. I don't understand how anyone could bake it at 325* for 20 minutes and consider it done. I baked mine at 400* covered for 10 minutes, then an additional 10 minutes, uncovered (to brown the cheese & crumbs), and husband's was still a little on the translucent side (he had a very thick piece). Mine was done, and it was delicious. I think maybe 400* for 25-30 minutes would work, and I'd try other types of whitefish, but other than that, I'm very satisfied with how it came out with my few changes. Husband even liked the spinach, and he's not a spinach eater at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I loved it. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy, and my kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It made me look like a star! Any greens will work. I used turnip greens and added a handful of chopped onions..Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great Recipe. I did use fresh spinach (2 bags worth) instead of frozen then wilted it over the stove and added some zucchini from the garden. I had Japanese Panko Breadcrumbs i used, left out the egg (bad cholesterol problems) and used Parmesan cheese. This was so good, I had to do it again the next night LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIARC1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I add a lil chopped garlic to the spinach.. delish!!! My husband and I love this recipe; I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States