Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I loved it. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy, and my kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It made me look like a star! Any greens will work. I used turnip greens and added a handful of chopped onions..Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great Recipe. I did use fresh spinach (2 bags worth) instead of frozen then wilted it over the stove and added some zucchini from the garden. I had Japanese Panko Breadcrumbs i used, left out the egg (bad cholesterol problems) and used Parmesan cheese. This was so good, I had to do it again the next night LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIARC1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I add a lil chopped garlic to the spinach.. delish!!! My husband and I love this recipe; I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great base for getting creative with Cod or white fish. Firstly, I lightly buttered my pan. I wilted fresh spinach with chopped garlic, drained. (One bag isnt nearly enough if using fresh). I used a 2:1 mix of cheddar and parmesan. Prepped fish with some lemon, salt and pepper. To earlier comment, I think tarragon is too sweet and strong for this. I also used panko rather than bread crumb. Works either way savory with a dash of white wine and fish friendly herbs or creamed up with a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Loved Aunt Carols review version - "Cheddar Fish Florentine. It calls for 1 C shredded sharp cheddar, 2 Tbls dry bread crumbs, 1/4 tsp dried and crushed tarragon leaves, 1 10oz pkg chopped spinach thawed and well drained, 1/2 lb fish fillets. Combine cheese, crumbs and tarragon, reserve 1/4 C for topping. Mix with spinach. Spread this into baking dish, top with fish, sprinkle on remaining cheese mixture. Bake 450 15 to 20 minutes. Two servings. I love all the variations. I myself added an egg to make the spinach more like a souffle. Of course, I rate it 5 stars! Enjoy! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really good!! The spinach portion is like a stuffing, but more healthy. I pesonally would not use cod again cause I don't care for it. Would be great with flounder or tilapia. Also, I don't even think you need the breadcrumbs on top--just trying to think of ways to reduce calories/carbs! I used fresh grated parm cheese in the stuffing along with chopped garlic and a bunch of spices and used Cheddar on the top of the fish. Cooked at 350 for about a half hour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States