Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've made this several times this past year and its always delicious and a welcome dinner night as our house. I've always use fresh spinach (instead of the frozen)..just saute it until cooked as much as you like it in a little olive oil before assembling it with egg, etc. We use Tilapia with it...super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely the easiest and tastiest fish ever. I admit to a splash of malt vinegar after cooking. But cod and spinach scream for it. I cooked it as written this time. Might add aleppo pepper next go...and there will be a next go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Combining spinach and fish can cause the release of nitrosamines that have been shown to be highly carcinogenic in animals. As a precaution you should not combine fish and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Loved it! As recommended by others, I added mushrooms - next time I'll add onions also... Super yummy and so easy - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I liked it but not a favorite for sure. Husband thought it was a weird combo that didn't taste right togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this one as described and my dish came out uncooked. So I came back and read some reviews that also said their fish came out cold, and did what they suggested - I increased the temperature to 400 degrees and cooked it longer. Mine ended up taking an hour! Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This has been in my oven for more than forty minutes and still isn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and tilapia in stead of cod, which I sliced. It definitely took way longer than 20 minutes to cook and was lacking in flavor. I will make this again but with some added seasoning. Also, although it tasted alright, it didn't look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used fresh spinach and squeezed the water out of it. Will make again and try Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States