Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I wasn't quite sure about this one but it turned out super yummy. I used a loaf pan and layered the tilapia, spinach, cheese, then more tilapia. We topped it with lemon juice, salt and pepper. It was super yummy and we are going to make this a regular in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ahhhmazing! Pregnant and gluten free I am always looking for healthy 1 dish meals and this is it.I used gluten free bread crumbs, shredded cheddar & mozzarella mix(that's all I had) and as suggested by other reviewers I added a splash of cream, mushrooms & onions to spinach. I also drizzled butter and lemon on the fish. I had a very thick fillet so I upped the temp and cooked 35 mins. I am sure there are a million ways to play with this recipe & I can't wait to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've made this several times this past year and its always delicious and a welcome dinner night as our house. I've always use fresh spinach (instead of the frozen)..just saute it until cooked as much as you like it in a little olive oil before assembling it with egg, etc. We use Tilapia with it...super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely the easiest and tastiest fish ever. I admit to a splash of malt vinegar after cooking. But cod and spinach scream for it. I cooked it as written this time. Might add aleppo pepper next go...and there will be a next go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Combining spinach and fish can cause the release of nitrosamines that have been shown to be highly carcinogenic in animals. As a precaution you should not combine fish and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Loved it! As recommended by others, I added mushrooms - next time I'll add onions also... Super yummy and so easy - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I liked it but not a favorite for sure. Husband thought it was a weird combo that didn't taste right togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this one as described and my dish came out uncooked. So I came back and read some reviews that also said their fish came out cold, and did what they suggested - I increased the temperature to 400 degrees and cooked it longer. Mine ended up taking an hour! Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States