Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was very disappointing. Rubbery texture and bland taste. Two of three of us didn't eat it after tasting a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Quick, easy and yummy. I added lemon zest and a tablespoon of lemon juice to the breadcrum and cheese mixture that tops the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sorry, but just too bland for my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good - a keeper. Per others' suggestions, added sauteed onion & garlic, and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great; I added toasted pine nuts to spinach mix. A great way to cook fish without frying. added sour cream ,green onion egg, second time knockes it out of the park. no limit to what you can do with this as a basic , to start from recipe Thanks Aunt Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Wow, this was really good! I only had a tiny bit of cheese, so I used a can of cheddar cheese soup! I think I will make it with the soup again. Spinach nice and creamy with the soup, not dry at all! Thanks, great, fast & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe came is awesome. I made this for our family and even my little grandson just gobbled it up. I used the Costco tilapia filets from frozen section and thawed before cooking. SInce I doubled the recipe, it took a bit longer to cook, but I watched it carefully, not wanting to overcook and get dry fish. The fish was delectable. I'm trying to think of some way to lighten this recipe so I can add it to my low fat regimen, without ruining it!! Way delicious! Thanks, Aunt Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaCP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Have made this one twice with orange roughy. It was just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was great! I added some sauteed onion and mushrooms to the spinach mixture and it added that little bit extra to push it over the top for me. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Loved the recipe, but would have added garlic and some other seasonings to the fish. I would also put topping on the top as well as the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States