Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe is very much like the one that I came up with when the fish fillets I cooked fell apart and I had to salvage the meal. Since swiss cheese and spinach are great together I used swiss instead of cheddar and it was delicious. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Lyles Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adkins, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The fish cooked over the bed of spinach was delicious, but the dish as a whole got mixed reviews. My mother loved the whole thing, my dad ate the spinach (which surprised me!, but didn't enjoy it, and I didn't like the spinach at all. Try over green beans or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was incredibly bland to me. I even added Old Bay to the fish and vidalia onions to the spinach. I will add a lot more spices if I ever try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I really liked this recipe! Easy to make, and very healthy. I haven't made it again only because my husband doesn't like spinach very much. But I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was very disappointing. Rubbery texture and bland taste. Two of three of us didn't eat it after tasting a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Quick, easy and yummy. I added lemon zest and a tablespoon of lemon juice to the breadcrum and cheese mixture that tops the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sorry, but just too bland for my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good - a keeper. Per others' suggestions, added sauteed onion & garlic, and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great; I added toasted pine nuts to spinach mix. A great way to cook fish without frying. added sour cream ,green onion egg, second time knockes it out of the park. no limit to what you can do with this as a basic , to start from recipe Thanks Aunt Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Wow, this was really good! I only had a tiny bit of cheese, so I used a can of cheddar cheese soup! I think I will make it with the soup again. Spinach nice and creamy with the soup, not dry at all! Thanks, great, fast & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States