Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I was planning on having cod poached in a light lemon tarragon sauce with cooked spinach and mashed potatoes with broiled basil pesto tomatoes,when I saw this recipe by chance and thought that I would give it a try instead.I found that the calorie trade off wasn't worth it,and that the dish lacked in overall flavour.Sorry to say that I will not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very Tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
The spinach was very good with the bread crumbs and cheese, but there was too much spinach in this recipe. The texture of the fish and spinach didn't work too well either. The fish was just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe is quick and enjoyable. Low in fat as well if you use mozzarella part skim shredded cheese instead of cheddar. I did not drain the water off the spinach. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe! You have to do as the recipe says..but do flavor the fish and spinach to your liking. I used galic and onion powder, salt and pepper, and italian seasoning on the fish and an italian breading on both sides of the fish. I used croutons with the cheese and spinach mixture along with roasted garlic and bake with fish under it. -It's great if you season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
excellant with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I added a chopped yellow and orange pepper and 2 cloves of garlic. I also salted the spinach mixture. It was fast, easy, and pretty tasty. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
EVEN MY 7 YEAR OLD SON LOVED THIS!! I simply spiced the spinach mixture with a dry garlic bread blend, then spiced the fish with garlic salt & italian seasonings. We had NO LEFTOVERS!!! Great way to get spinach positively introduced to your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Seasoned the spinach mixture, used double seasoned breadcrumb breading on the top of the fish, worsterchire blend brushed on the bottom, and it was still bland. Baked fish and spinach are not our favorite things, but I thought I could make it work. Good luck to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
great recipe! i usually serve with amusement park cornbread--there are never any leftovers! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States