Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it was great! I did modify it slightly thought. For the fish I used orange roughy vice cod. I had 2 lbs of fish but only one frozen package of spinach. So, I mixed 1 pkg spinach (prepared according the recipe) with 1 cup grated sharp cheddar, 1/3 cup breadcrumbs, grated sea salt and fresh grated black pepper, and 2 beaten eggs. I lined the bottom of a large baking dish with this. Then, I placed the fish on top of the bed of spinach. I sprinkled fresh lime juice on the top of the fish. In a separate bowl, I mixed another 1 cup cheddar, 1/3 cup of bread crumbs, sea salt and black pepper, and covered the fish with this mixture. I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. PERFECT!!! My kids and husband loved it too. This is a nice treat for fish dish. I served with basmati rice and a side salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for me and my fried fish loving husband and he thought this was great. I did make a few changes, I used italian breadcrumbs, walleye filets, fresh baby spinich sauted with garlic instead of frozen. I also served it in individual dishes. Great to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Poynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Wonderful and it is definately a keeper. I do have to admit that I did make some substitutions: used fresh parmesan instead of cheddar,less bread crumbs and catfish instead of cod baking it loner than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Love this fish recipe! I haven't had to make any changes. Cooks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldilalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was good. Mine turned out a bit dry because the cooking time listed did not work for me so, I had to keep guessing. I used Tilapia and more cheese than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Didnt like this dish at all. The spinach was too strong and there wasnt much flavor. I even followed Aunt Carol's actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very easy, quick, tasty and healthy! My husband and I liked it very much--Can't get any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I was not impressed with this. It wasn't gross, but wasn't good either. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
No offense, but I was very surprised how good this was with no herbs, etc to change it up a little. I made recipe to the T. Next time (and there will be) I made add a few things using fresh herbs from the garden or whatever, but would be just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States