Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We loved this, well the adults did..kids? Not so much. I did use fresh spinach which I cooked with garlic, olive oil, fresh mushroom and a few cherry tomatoes. I seasoned the fish to our liking and sprinkled some grated parmesan on top of the bread crumbs. Served with fresh lemons for the fish and a wild mushroom rice pilaf on the side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I was eating a bucket of fried chicken wings while watching World Cup semi-final yesterday. I just felt that I had to eat something green and healthy today to feel less guilty! And this recipe is not only yummy but also comforting. Will do it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My children just loved it!! No complains for the spinach!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
It's been in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 and it hasn't even begun to cook! I absolutely hate recipes that mislead on the cooking time because it screws me up for getting dinner on the table and that ticks me off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I loved this fish, but it did need some tweaks....mainly in terms of cooking time. Wish I had read the reviews before I started. It should have been 350 degrees.....easily.....maybe even 400 as one reviewer suggested. After 35 frustrating minutes at 325, I put it under the broiler. I also added garlic and switched feta cheese for the cheddar. Perhaps the recipe should be resubmitted with the correct time and temp. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Lackluster as written with an improper cooking time and temperature to boot. Embellishing on this quite a bit - mushrooms, shallots, garlic, white wine and cream, seasoning the fish, and increasing the oven temperature and baking time did help a great deal, but it still wasn’t something I’ll make again. Needs too many improvements – not solid as is. Moreover, this probably was the most unattractive dish I’ve ever made (hence, no photo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I found this recipe when I was hunting for a new way to fix fish that was not just baked, but still low in carbs as I am diabetic,so cannot eat much battered or breaded fish. This really has become my new favorite way to make fish. I found that the spinach mixture makes a great stuffing for braciole also. I am so happy I found this. Thanks for a new way to eat fish. I too, found that 350 degrees for 30 minutes works out much better as I like my fish really well done. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I read everyone else's reviews and tweaked it a little bit, therefore I'm giving it four stars. It was absolutely delicious though! I added a little bit of lemon juice and salt and pepper to the fish before placing it in the baking pan; However, I do wish I added more or let the cod sit in the lemon juice for a little bit because some lemon-pepper taste to the cod would have made it perfect. Adding some minced garlic and parmesan would be wonderful too. My boyfriend isn't a huge fan of white fish but quite enjoyed this dish. ESPECIALLY the spinach. He polished off that (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used Swai filets and followed the recipe as directed. I did bake at 350 for 30 minutes, however I found the spinach mixture to be flavorless. I will definitely spice it up with sautéed onions and maybe some Parmesan cheese. Will try it again with some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States