Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
It was very sweet and mouth watering. I would definatly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I LOVED THIS PIE!!! it was soooo good. everyone loved it! i mixed red delicious and granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I LOVED this pie, so did my husband and he is very picky about his apple pie. I ended up using 8 cups of apples sliced about 1/8 inch thick. It was wonderful! Not too sweet, set up nicely, just perfect, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
my in laws and husband are very picky when it comes to apple pie holding the highest standard "Grandma's" and the pie I made me (using this receipe) honorary apple pie-maker for family events forver, now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I usually sprinkle white sugar on the top crust rather than brown. Depending on how juicy the apples are 1/2 cup flour might be just right or it could be a bit much, but I hate a watery pie, so I normally do use that much flour just to be sure. It is better to determine doneness by whether the juices have started to boil instead of the crust color. If it isn't boiling yet and the crust is getting too brown, put foil strips over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was a great apple pie. I made it for Easter & everyone enjoyed it. I used regular brown sugar & had no problem. Will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I didnt like this pie because it was too gooey and too dark. I found that if you use this recipe you should only use about 1 1/2 Tbs. of flour and 1 Tbs. of cinnamon. It came out alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Made this pie for Easter dessert. Eveyone loved it. Used Granny Smith apples. Let it bake in oven while we were eating dinner, served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Yummy!! Used red delicious apples because that's what I had. Used regular brown sugar, not the special kind recommended. I will definitely make this again and again. It was a little sweet for me so next time, I will decrease the white sugar in the pie to 3/4 cup. I will leave my apples in big slices too because I like them firm, not soft. Wonderful tasting, very easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I made two of these pies and brought one to a church pie auction benefit. It sold for 60$! It looked really pretty with homemade piecrust and latice. It was pretty simple to make and it was totally yummy, especially with the granny smith apples. They really do make the best apple pies because they are very flavorful and stay firm and slightly tart which is a nice compliment to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States