Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was awesome! And not real hard to prepare. I saved time with store bought pastry. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The most delicious and homey apple pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have been making this pie according to Aunt Carol for 9 years or so and I thought it's about time to give it a rating. I have been able to make excellent pie dough for many years, but the apple filling in this pie is the very best. My brother-in-law has cautioned me so many times about arriving to their home without an apple pie and risking being locked out of the house. ;o) I will continue to make this recipe as written and I thank Jo Ann Taylor and Aunt Carol for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
i loved this pie and so did my family i'm 15 and i made it for thanksgiving and it turned out great i bought the dough to go over the top and i 1/2 the recipe but other than that i din't change a thing i give it a thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice Phelps Williams
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This pie was delicious! I substituted Spectrum organic shortening (0 trans fat) in the crust. I used light brown sugar as I couldn't find the brown sugar specified in the recipe. But it came out perfectly. It didn't overflow into the oven either. I also brushed egg white on the top crust, then sprinkled with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Phelps Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is the best apple pie. I add a little nutmeg and vanilla also, which make it even better. I now get requests to bring apple pie to every party, the family loves it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Every one in my entire family loves it. It has been compared to the legendary family GRANDMA'S Apple pie. It is actually requested for family gatherings. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
My husband LOVES apple pie and he loved this recipe. He said it was better than Mrs. Smith. I took it to a party and even the people that don't like apple pie loved it. I added a little more cinnamon and brown sugar to make it extra sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe. I usually use Gala apples and then eliminate some of the sugar from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is my very first apple pie, i even made my crust from scratch. My husband loved it, he even took a little to work with him. Thank you. I was really proud of myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States