Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Did not care for this pie at all. It was too sticky and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was the very first apple pie I ever made (pretty sad for 27!) and it turned out AMAZING! So easy and good, awesome appearance- I did the lattice top and sprinkled sugar on that. I used Ida Red apples (was trying to get rid of them) and they were great. Cooking time came our perfect. I even took a picture and posted it on facebook and eveeryone was VERY impressed :) It was sweet, but I liked it that way. Great ala mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious. I made this for thanksgiving and it got rave reviews. This will be my go-to apple pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The best apple pie ever!!! My dad has already put in an order for next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fantastic Pie! Best I've ever eaten. I used macintosh apples, and cut the white sugar down to 1/2 cup. Used the never fail pie crust II recipe from this site. I baked it maybe 10-15 mins longer than stated - I like my apples soft - and it was amazing! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My daughter made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was the first time she ever made a pie. It was absolutely delicious and she did a perfect job. It came out so gorgeous, we all took pictures. There wasn't one crumb left. sAn easy, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We truly enjoyed this pie! It's the perfect apple pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I don't know who Aunt Carol is, but i would like to give her a big kiss on the cheek for a wonderful recipe! It is now the family favorite that is requested at every event. Thanks Aunt Carol! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is the best apple pie I've ever eaten. I'm a novice baker in general, and this is the first pie I've ever made from scratch (not including the refrigerated pie crust), but the recipe was simple, easy, and turned out amazingly good even for me! I followed the recipe exactly as written and the filling was thick and had the perfect amount of sugar, not too sweet. It didn't take too long to make especially with using a mandolin to slice the apples. I will never buy a premade apple pie at the supermarket ever again, I'd rather make this recipe myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS APPLE PIE - the best! I made this pie the other day because I had some apples lying around that were going to go bad real soon. It was a mix of Gala and Granny Smith apples. Well, I made this recipe and WOW! The pie was amazing! It tastes even better with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe submitted by Stephanie that is found on this site. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States