Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was way too sweet! Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Larrabee
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i just made this pie i also used a hot water crust recipe from this site the only change i made was i used half the white sugar and added a tsp of nutmeg it smells so good right now i cant wait till it comes out i also used an egg wash on the crust instead of water and sprinkled a little sugar i will send the after pic soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Larrabee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
i used this recipe to bake my first apple pie and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was one of the best pies I have ever had. It was really easy too, I don't think I will buy store pies anymore with this easy recipe! My eleven year old son basically made it with my help, even the lattice crust. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BobiShort
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. This was absolutely delicious!!! I made mine with 3lbs of granny smith apples, since I have a super jumbo pie pan, and it turned out fantastic. Best apple pie ever, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobiShort
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I never made an apple pie before and will never use a different recipe ever again! I thought my grandmother came down from heaven and baked me her fantastic apple pie! Fabulous. I used Freedom apples since I had a bushel. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was absolutely perfect! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved it! It was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This has been my family's favorite ever since I found this recipe!! Its turned intoa tradition, and made everyone think I'm the best cook ever(: haha Family members ask me to make it as their birthday present. ITS AMAZING :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this pie was okay. I only gave it 2 stars because it was SO sweet. I don't like my apple pie that sweet. I wish I had thought to cut down on the amount of sugar but since the reviews were so good I stuck to the recipe. I used a variety of different apples (we had gone apple picking) so maybe they were sweeter as well so less sugar could have been used. Eh...I won't make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The crust came out excellent and I will bake it this way next time. However, too much sugar for me and I thought there was too much flour. It wasn't juicy due to all the flour. I'd cut down on brown sugar and probably white sugar. Crust was Excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States