Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great Pie -- My first successful Apple pie! My husband loved it -- I used regual brown sugar cuz couldn't find free flowing??? and I used a french pastry crust found on this site as well - no mush, mmmmm. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is the best apple pie recipe. I have even forgotten to add the cinn. one time and it still turned out great. I use pillsbury rolled crust and I love adding the sugar to the top, it really makes the crust taste wonderful.(I usually don't eat the crust but I love this one) The only thing I do differently is I set the oven to 425 and cook for about 12 min at the beginning instead of the 450 for 15 min. The crust turns out purfect every time. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I loved this recipe! It was my first apple pie and it turned out great. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
So Quick and easy. Taste like you spent hours in the kitchen. Absolutely the BEST !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
this was pretty good. next time i will use more tart apples as it was a little on the sweet side. however, i didn't exactly do it all by the recipe. instead of putting it into a pie crust i put it into some phylo dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this pie twice in less than 7 days - and had never made an apple pie before, EVER! I got RAVE reviews of it, and even managed to forget the butter the second time and it still was perfect (and lower in fat!). I use either frozen or boxed crusts and it makes for a very quick and easy dessert. A real keeper! Don't forget the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I LOVED this pie, so did my husband and he is very picky about his apple pie. I ended up using 8 cups of apples sliced about 1/8 inch thick. It was wonderful! Not too sweet, set up nicely, just perfect, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was very sweet and kind of goey. I always made pillsbury's perfect apple pie. Lately I have been trying new apple pie recipes and still havn't found one as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This filling was great! I've never made an apple pie before, I thought I was going to have to try mulitple recipes to find the perfect one, but this is the first one I tried and i'm not going to try another one. I used granny smith with a couple of fuji apples thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMBIETRASH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Very good. I cooked the apples slightly and strained the juice before putting in the crust as I don't like too much liquid in pies. The sugar on top of the pie crust worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States