Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Delicious!!! I absolutely love the flavors of this pie. I added toasted, chopped pecans and butterscotch caramel sauce. If you do this too, I would suggest to decrease the sugar just a little. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I baked this pie for my husband and he told me it was "quite possibly the best apple pie" he'd ever tasted!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great Pie -- My first successful Apple pie! My husband loved it -- I used regual brown sugar cuz couldn't find free flowing??? and I used a french pastry crust found on this site as well - no mush, mmmmm. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is the best apple pie recipe. I have even forgotten to add the cinn. one time and it still turned out great. I use pillsbury rolled crust and I love adding the sugar to the top, it really makes the crust taste wonderful.(I usually don't eat the crust but I love this one) The only thing I do differently is I set the oven to 425 and cook for about 12 min at the beginning instead of the 450 for 15 min. The crust turns out purfect every time. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I loved this recipe! It was my first apple pie and it turned out great. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
So Quick and easy. Taste like you spent hours in the kitchen. Absolutely the BEST !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
this was pretty good. next time i will use more tart apples as it was a little on the sweet side. however, i didn't exactly do it all by the recipe. instead of putting it into a pie crust i put it into some phylo dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this pie twice in less than 7 days - and had never made an apple pie before, EVER! I got RAVE reviews of it, and even managed to forget the butter the second time and it still was perfect (and lower in fat!). I use either frozen or boxed crusts and it makes for a very quick and easy dessert. A real keeper! Don't forget the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I LOVED this pie, so did my husband and he is very picky about his apple pie. I ended up using 8 cups of apples sliced about 1/8 inch thick. It was wonderful! Not too sweet, set up nicely, just perfect, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was very sweet and kind of goey. I always made pillsbury's perfect apple pie. Lately I have been trying new apple pie recipes and still havn't found one as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States