Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I've made this several times and it is such a great pie. I use 1 cup splenda instead of sugar. No one can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORIJO1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Amazing! Took me back to my younger days of pie making with my grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AxMoExLoIxA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for two Fourth of July cookouts - because what's more American than apple pie on the Fourth? I made three pies total all with Pillsbury's pie crust, which really is the best! It turned out very well for two of the pies and was phenomenal for the third pie when I added 1/2 a jar of Smucker's caramel ice cream topping and a package of walnuts. My husband polished it off within 24 hours! The other pies were a hit at both cookouts and now I have requests for more! The hardest part is the peeling and cutting with the apples - you're in the home stretch after that! Five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Way to go, Aunt Carol! The only change I made was to substitute honey for the white sugar in the pie. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karenaguevara
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My husband and I loved this pie!!! It is easy and delicious!!! I used a box crust and after 20 min I covered it with foil to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was pie delicious! I tried a crust that was also on this site which was a flop so next time I'll save myself the headache and buy Marie Callendar's frozen ones...this was an awesome apple pie. I think it beat out the boyfriend's auntie's pie that he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenProGuy26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I don't bake so I don't have much to compare it to. I was okay... maybe too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
The results were great! I had a dinner for 6 last evening and this pie was a winner. Just a comment, that I think the times need adjusting for preparation (5 min?),cook time (10 min?), and ready in (15?). Thanks for this great apple pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan
Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
What an excellent recipe! I added a little nutmeg to mine, and also used the store-bought pie crust. Thank you Aunt Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States