Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My daughter made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was the first time she ever made a pie. It was absolutely delicious and she did a perfect job. It came out so gorgeous, we all took pictures. There wasn't one crumb left. sAn easy, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We truly enjoyed this pie! It's the perfect apple pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I don't know who Aunt Carol is, but i would like to give her a big kiss on the cheek for a wonderful recipe! It is now the family favorite that is requested at every event. Thanks Aunt Carol! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is the best apple pie I've ever eaten. I'm a novice baker in general, and this is the first pie I've ever made from scratch (not including the refrigerated pie crust), but the recipe was simple, easy, and turned out amazingly good even for me! I followed the recipe exactly as written and the filling was thick and had the perfect amount of sugar, not too sweet. It didn't take too long to make especially with using a mandolin to slice the apples. I will never buy a premade apple pie at the supermarket ever again, I'd rather make this recipe myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS APPLE PIE - the best! I made this pie the other day because I had some apples lying around that were going to go bad real soon. It was a mix of Gala and Granny Smith apples. Well, I made this recipe and WOW! The pie was amazing! It tastes even better with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe submitted by Stephanie that is found on this site. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Amazing Pie! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! I will definitely be holding onto this recipe!! Can't wait to make it for the holidays this year and amaze my family...if I can make this pie come out perfect anyone can!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I'm not a huge fruit pie fan, but my boyfriend says this one deserves 5 stars. I used Jonathan apples, half the amount of white sugar and made my own crust using Veggie Pie Crust on this site. I made a lattice design on top with some stars to make it fancy looking. I loved eating the few leftover apples that didn't fit in the pie that were smothered in cinnamon & sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This pie was a breeze to make. I used refrigerated pie crusts and apples of "unknown species". My brother got them from someone he knows. They were smallish, red and yellow, frangrant, and slightly mealy textured rather than hard and woody like a Delicious would be. He just told me they were "cooking apples". The sauce for this pie is abundant, almost too loose but that's easily remedied next time around. The point is that this is good enough that there WILL be a next time around! Flavor is excellent! Thanks for a very nice recipe that anyone could master. ~ My photo of this recipe is # 11~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This rating is for the filling only. It was fine, but definitely not the "10" I am looking for. Seemed awfully pasty and a little flat. It's GOOD, don't get me wrong, but not FABULOUS, and that's what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
OMG! E-Z, perfectly delicious pie! As another suggested, I set the oven to 425 and cook for about 12 min at the beginning (instead of the 450 for 15 min.) Then 350 for 45 min as written, the crust was perfect, no burning. I also used 1/2 the brown sugar because I thought it would be too sweet. I also added the juice of 1 lemon. It turns out either way, would have been fine. It's a GREAT recipe, thanks Aunt Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States