Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this pie was okay. I only gave it 2 stars because it was SO sweet. I don't like my apple pie that sweet. I wish I had thought to cut down on the amount of sugar but since the reviews were so good I stuck to the recipe. I used a variety of different apples (we had gone apple picking) so maybe they were sweeter as well so less sugar could have been used. Eh...I won't make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The crust came out excellent and I will bake it this way next time. However, too much sugar for me and I thought there was too much flour. It wasn't juicy due to all the flour. I'd cut down on brown sugar and probably white sugar. Crust was Excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This pie was the first pie I ever made. I used Pillsbury 9 inch pie crusts and made a lattice top. This pie was so delicious!!! At first I couldn't figure out how to stir the apples and sugars and flour together. There was just so much powder that wouldn't stop being powdery. I figured out that actually tossing the apples around to get the moist cinnamony moist filling. This pie was just so delicious. My family can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
One of the best apple pie recipes I have ever made!! I also used to Pillsbury pre-made pie crusts but with the sugar on top you really couldn't tell. I added a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for and about a tablespoon of lemon juice and it turned out amazing. My boyfriend said it was the best he had ever tasted. Him and his friend ate the whole pie in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicioso!!! I used the recipe for FRENCH PASTRY PIE CRUST and it worked perfectly!! Serve with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Did not care for this pie at all. It was too sticky and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was the very first apple pie I ever made (pretty sad for 27!) and it turned out AMAZING! So easy and good, awesome appearance- I did the lattice top and sprinkled sugar on that. I used Ida Red apples (was trying to get rid of them) and they were great. Cooking time came our perfect. I even took a picture and posted it on facebook and eveeryone was VERY impressed :) It was sweet, but I liked it that way. Great ala mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious. I made this for thanksgiving and it got rave reviews. This will be my go-to apple pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The best apple pie ever!!! My dad has already put in an order for next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fantastic Pie! Best I've ever eaten. I used macintosh apples, and cut the white sugar down to 1/2 cup. Used the never fail pie crust II recipe from this site. I baked it maybe 10-15 mins longer than stated - I like my apples soft - and it was amazing! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States