Aunt B's Peanut Butter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I used half and half instead of milk, mostly because I had no milk at the time. Added a bit extra peanut butter as well, and they are amazing. Took about 20 minutes to cook, but I got 20 good sized muffins out of the batter, and they aren't too sweet for breakfast. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
4 stars for how easy this recipe is. It has a subtle peanut butter flavour which is nice. In my opinion, it needs chocolate chips. I cut down on the sugar like other reviewers suggested, didn't miss it. Thanks Jessica Jolley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I liked this recipe, just for the simplicity alone. It was made with cabinet staples. The muffins are moist and have a nice lite peanut butter flavor to them. I sprayed my muffin tins with a mist of pan spray, which worked fine, and they took 23 minutes to bake. Like another reviewer said, great calorie count for a homemade muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were very easy to put together and were quite good. I reduced the brown sugar slightly because I added 1/4 cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and a 1/4 cup peanut butter chips. This was a nice addition to the assorted muffin basket. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good muffins. I followed the recipe exactly. No need for substitutions, though if I have chocolate chips next time, they will go in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great muffins! I too cut the sugar a bit, and added 1/4cup cocoa. I also added 1/8 cup coconut oil. They are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I added chocolate chips and more peanut butter. Got rave reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were just delicious. Very moist and light. Putting a single square of Cadbury's milk chocolate in the centres of them makes them even tastier and satisfies my chocolate cravings. Microwave them for 10 seconds for a delicious melted chocolate center. Thank you for this recipe, it is a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Super easy to make. Soft and with the right sweetness, just a little boring I feel. Not enough peanut butter taste. I used reduced fat creamy peanut butter for this one and added some chopped nuts to top some of the muffins I made. The ones with nuts had a little more 'crunch' ( no pun intended :P ) to it. I shall use this recipe again but next time, I'll use chunky peanut butter and double the amount cos i LOVE peanut butter!! Thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and WOW my family really LOVED this! Only wish I found this recipe sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States