Aunt B's Peanut Butter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good muffins. I followed the recipe exactly. No need for substitutions, though if I have chocolate chips next time, they will go in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great muffins! I too cut the sugar a bit, and added 1/4cup cocoa. I also added 1/8 cup coconut oil. They are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I added chocolate chips and more peanut butter. Got rave reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were just delicious. Very moist and light. Putting a single square of Cadbury's milk chocolate in the centres of them makes them even tastier and satisfies my chocolate cravings. Microwave them for 10 seconds for a delicious melted chocolate center. Thank you for this recipe, it is a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Super easy to make. Soft and with the right sweetness, just a little boring I feel. Not enough peanut butter taste. I used reduced fat creamy peanut butter for this one and added some chopped nuts to top some of the muffins I made. The ones with nuts had a little more 'crunch' ( no pun intended :P ) to it. I shall use this recipe again but next time, I'll use chunky peanut butter and double the amount cos i LOVE peanut butter!! Thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and WOW my family really LOVED this! Only wish I found this recipe sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Perfect muffin texture that I've been looking for. I doubled the pb and still thought it needed more pb taste. Perhaps a swirl of pb or maybe biscoff. Either way this recipe is a keeper, easy and muffins baked up with pretty crowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I used less sugar - half cup and only 2 tsp of baking powder. 1tbsp seemed a tad too much and I didnt want to have a strong baking powder taste. Good, light muffins, but a kind of bland. I would want a stronger peanut butter taste. Next time I will probably double the amount of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are great! I just found the recipe yesterday to make at home. My husband liked them so much, I just made another batch to take to a breakfast at work tomorrow. Very good and pretty low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Thanks. I made them as written although I made 8 large muffins, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States