Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I love this recipe! I made it with a crumb topping, but the muffins were so good they didn't need it. Next time I will make them plain. These are dangerous-- I ate four in one sitting. Enjoy! Thanks, Bev!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
These were probably the best blueberry muffins I have ever had. Sweet and moist. They go down really easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
They were great.note "were" 8-).You can make mini-muffins outta these really easy. Great for on the run, and not messy to eat. Forget the kids, parents will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
These muffins are a hit! I sprinkle a little unrefined sugar on top and make them a bit more exciting...I used fresh blueberries and the muffins turned out so well. A great choice indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I love blueberries had some frozen ones in the freezer didn't know what to do with them. I had a craven for some blueberry muffins but the stores were closed. So I came on this site and found this recipe. I found a use for the blueberries and now I don't have to get the store bought blueberry mix I just make my own. Its pretty quick and its really easy. So let me go and get to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
My kids absolutely inhaled these - they loved them! Very sweet, almost like a blueberry cupcake rather than muffin. No need for a topping. I also made this with chocolate chips and they were great that way as well. Very nice recipe to have on hand for a quick breakfast/tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
Bev is right. I also had 4 at one sitting. My husband had taken too many blackberries out of the freezer so I substituted blackberries for the blueberries. I think it will be a great basic recipe for a lot of different fruits. They were wonderful. I think next time I might add nuts. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
These taste really good! Adjustments do need to be made for high altitude, because they ended up falling. I will definitely make them again w/a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This was a delicious breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
These were good muffins, but not excellent. The texture is very good - very cakey - and they rise up very tall. The taste however was not as moist and delicious as other recipes I have tried - something was missing. The taste was similar to many bakery/coffee shop purchased muffins that look so tempting and beautiful, but when you bite into they are just good, not wonderful. However, if you love the taste of coffee shop muffins, then this might be the recipe you've been hunting for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States