Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Def a keeper! I have made these several times already and they have been perfect every time. The second time I made them with vanilla, frozen blueberries and used oil instead of butter. They were still awesome. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I will never buy boxed ones again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I won't make these again, the tops spilled over and what didn't spill sunk in, don't know why. I prepared exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great muffins! They stayed soft and delicious overnight so we were able to enjoy them two mornings in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were quick and delicious. They were not what I'd call light and fluffy fall-apart kind of muffins. They were not dense like pound cake but like a normal cake. They held together for the most part when you bit into them which I appreciate as a mom of three! I used frozen blueberries and put them in so they didn't bleed blueberry juice all over and turn my muffins purple. This was a nice thing!! I absolutely will be making these again. One other thing, I doubled recipe so I could have more than one dozen muffins. I filled my four muffin pans to the top and a bit over the top in some cases and it came out to exactly 24 muffins. So... figure this into your calculations. You can stretch it out to more servings if you're conservative in your muffin size. Me? I like bigger muffins and they actually didn't get puff up huge... so I wouldn't make mine smaller than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are the best muffins I have ever taste, followed the advise of others and only used 1 cup sugar and added 1 teasoon of vanilla and of course an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries. Will definily be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Easy enough and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These are Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Pretty yummy coming out of the oven. However, I agree with another reviewer that it was not great the next day - lost its crunchiness and was a bit soggy. Not sure how to fix this so I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k.fornelli
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
"these muffins are legit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States