Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! These were super easy the make and better then what you buy at a bakery. Use fresh blueberries and the flavor really pops out. I normally have a problem with my blueberries falling to the bottom of the pan. Not here. A word of caution...they stick to the pan, use muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are wonderful. We added some mini chocolate chips to ours as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Delicious just the way the recipe is. Unfortunately, mine stuck to the pan. Next time I will use muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is the perfect muffin recipe - super easy and versatile. I followed the lower fat version and doubled it to make 12 jumbo muffins. An instant hit with our family. Will make again and again ~ thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent Receipe. I switched to one cup of whole wheat and one cup white flour and used organic Sucanat instead of white sugar. I thought it would be a disaster because it was hard to cream the butter & sugar - however it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is my new fave. I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose(King Arthur Flour makes a good variety called white whole wheat that can be found in most supermarkets). I also used brown sugar instead of white, and plan to use sucanat (less processed organic sugar)the next time I make them. Before they went into the oven, I sprinkled wheat germ and a few oats on top of each muffin. They baked up beautifully! The double batch made 24 muffins; enough for my family of 5-and enough to take to my husband and his crew at work. The men all raved enough that I'm taking another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good recipe! The muffins are very tasty! Perfect with black coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Def a keeper! I have made these several times already and they have been perfect every time. The second time I made them with vanilla, frozen blueberries and used oil instead of butter. They were still awesome. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I will never buy boxed ones again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I won't make these again, the tops spilled over and what didn't spill sunk in, don't know why. I prepared exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States