Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. They stuck to the paper liners and when I took them from the pan they crumbled all over. However, the flavor was good! But I have had better blueberry muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe - it's wonderful! I've made these muffins a few times now. I just finished baking a double batch for visiting family who will be heading home on a plane today and one of the teens (who doesn't normally like blueberries) had 3 muffins in one sitting and then said he wanted to take a bunch home with him. Absolutely delicious and incredibly easy to make with basic ingredients. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
best blueberry muffins I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
really really good! i used frozen blueberries and they worked great. we're going to make with raspberries next. thanks Auntie Blanche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicia
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are the BEST blueberry muffins ever! My husband and son ate 3 of them straight out of the oven! I did modify and add the 1 tsp of vanilla and they turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We loved these muffins...i did add the tsp of vanilla as advised by other posters. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altenburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe and turned out to be fantastic! I uesd frozen blueberry as fresh ones were too expensive. I coated frozen bluberry with sugar first so they won't sink to the bottom. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Amazing. They came out perfect! Moist, delicius... The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The batter for these whips up real quick. And even though my kids didn't like them (I knew it was a long shot -- they don't like anything even slightly healthy. Or gooey.) I thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good recipe! The only thing is that I had more batter than for 12 muffins and don't try to add more than 2/3 full because they will run over! I'll just have more muffins to enjoy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States