Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe, muffins are moist and flavorful inside and have a nice slightly crunchy top - I followed the recipe exactly as is and would not change a thing. Thank you for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These muffins turned out delicious! I custumized them to be gluten free. I substituted the regular flour with gluten free all purpose flour and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of xanthum gum. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yummmy!! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Husband loves these!! I only added vanilla to it. This is as perfect as it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My timer just went off for the last batch I had to bake and I already ate 3 from the first batch and so has my fiance. AMAZING!!! I must say that I did change it up a bit. I used 1 cup of wheat and 1 cup of white only because we wanted them a bit more healthy but didn't want the dryness of wheat flour. We also coated the blueberries in flour before we added them to help hold in some of the juice. We also egg washed the tops with egg whites and sprinkled them with brown sugar. Also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnomin and 1 tsp of vanilla to give it more flavor since we used cheep blueberries. Also used only 1 cup of sugar which was just enough. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a super-easy, super-fantastic recipe!! I did add the teaspoon of vanilla, like other reviews suggested, and they came out perfect!! Will be our new "go to" muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These came out very dry and biscuit like. My fiance thought they were alright, split open w/ a huge pat of butter, but you shouldn't HAVE to do that with a muffin. I followed-the recipe to a T, but substituted egg beaters for the egg. I've never had a problem using them before, so I don't believe that's the issue. Next time I'd add some unsweetened apple sauce or something for moisture, but if you're looking for blueberry biscuits, then this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Allinfun's review is right on the mark. I baked mine at 400 for 20 minutes in a steel pan without paper liners and they were excellent. I also used buttermilk powder in place of the milk and only 1C of sugar. This is a wonderful basic recipe everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sticky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Like mini blueberry cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I used a square pan instead of cupcakes. The resulting cake was wonderful - added a lemon glaze to the top. Now I use this batter for all my "cakes" just adding whatever berries I have on hand. I've used this for petite fours glazing the plain cakes and decorating with fresh violets, candied fruits, etc. What a wonderful recipe. Thanks to Aunt Blanche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States