Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Satisfactory. Just made them and the muffin was salty and floury. Only a little bit sweet and I had to add more sugar. Muffins were going over the sides of the container. Could easily be perfected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm giving these 5 stars even though I didn't taste them. I left them to cool and went to run errands. I came home to an empty plate! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious ! Made them as-is, a little butter while hot, and YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I had some HUGE blueberries, so I thought might were a touch soggy,BUT my kids absolutely destroyed (by eating!) the entire batch, so we will be making these again! Seeing that my kids ate the whole batch, I didn't get a pic this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I make these all the time and use the basic recipe as my base for so many other melt in your mouth flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
These are the best muffins ever. I tweaked the receipt slightly by adding some walnuts and a squirt of fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
After reading the raving reviews, I just had to try this recipe. YOU'VE GOT TO TRY THIS RECIPE TOO!!! It's AMAZING! It's more like eating a cupcake. These don't puff up very much in the oven, so fill your muffin cups to the top. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made these for the kids for breakfast this morning. They were very moist and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe never fails. Lovely fluffy muffins. I sometimes use frozen berries (whatever I have on hand) and it works just as well- maybe an extra couple of minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was the best blueberry muffins I've ever fixed! Everyone devoured them in no time. I'd suggest them to anyone looking for a quick and easy recipe for muffins or blueberries in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States