Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
wonderful texture & flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made these last nite so we'd have a quick breakfast before school. They were wonderful! Did add a little vanilla and some cinnamon and sprinkled the tops with a little extra sugar/cinnamon. They were very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ky Borgstadt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wonderful and easy! Vanilla does improve it but it does stand on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ky Borgstadt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Aunt Blanche is a GENIUS. I made these this morning, and while I can see the argument for adding a bit of vanilla, I went ahead and just followed the recipe...and they are DELICIOUS. And so incredibly easy! I've saved this recipe now, and will be using it as my go-to recipe for All Things Muffin. Thank you, Aunt Blanche, for making breakfast taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama BW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made these according to the recipe, but cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and added 1t of vanilla. They were amazing! The batter ended up thicker than most muffin batter, but they cooked up great! I think next time I will cut the sugar down a bit more (they were still very sweet), and try substituting apple sauce for half the butter, like someone else suggested. And possibly use some whole wheat flour for part of the flour. It was a GREAT recipe though - would just like to make it a bit healthier, and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love this recipe! The only thing I changed was to reduce the sugar to 1 cup and I used an Egg Replacer. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very, Very Good! I made the recipe just as it was written and mixed everything just as described in the directions. I baked about 2 minutes longer than it said, and the edge of the top of the muffin had just a little crunch to it which was perfect! This was a great recipe for a person who is not usually a baker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are the perfect muffins!!! They are so moist and like cupcakes. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
IT Turned out pretty good. Maybe less sugar. It turned out too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
very yummy. I love that they werent overly sweet. Next time I might try using WW flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States