Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe is very good! It reminded me of my childhood, coming home from school to my Mom's baking. This recipe made 18 muffins. The only thing I added was 1/2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunday Nicole Hayden
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! These are beautiful! For the milk I made homemade buttermilk. (Just add a dash of lemon juice to the milk and let it sit.) I also added about a quarter cup of sour cream and topped them off with sprinkled sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Lysa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I usually make the 'best of the best...' recipe on this site but decided to use this one because I didn't have enough blueberries or buttermilk for that recipe. This is a good recipe but I still prefer the best of the best because of the sugar topping. I only used 1 cup of sugar as recommended but found that it could have used more sugar so would stick to the recipe. I did add the tsp of vanilla though. It's not a bad muffin. I just prefer the other recipe so won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent recipe. I'll use this one from now on. I like to use the jumbo muffin tins - and got 6 beautiful muffins out of it. I love the crust on the outside, with the soft, moist middle. I used frozen blueberries (thats what I had). I tossed them with the flour and gently mixed it until no flour remained. Mmmmm! They freeze good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome recipe I tried it with raspberry as well and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I was so confused with the milk and where to add the 1/3 cup or was it part of what I added to the oil and egg, the batter was so thick I just figured to add a 1/3 cup. They are baking guess we will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Look no further this is the best Blueberry muffins recipe you'll find! These were a huge hit, more were instantly requested! I added vanilla as others suggested and used a cup of light brown sugar since I was out of white. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
A good, basic, respectable blueberry muffin. I added a little vanilla and extra blueberries - more of a habit than anything else. I sprinkled a little sugar on the top 5 minutes before it finished baking just for appearances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are great muffins. It was my first time making blueberry muffins and they turned out great. My whole family loves them and I, a thirteen year old made them greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah_Jewel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Bevy. Followed recipe and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and sprinkled tops lightly with natural cane turbinado sugar before baking. Took about 42 minutes at 350 to bake 6 jumbo muffins in paper liners. (had enough batter left for about 2 more. Need to get another Texas pan for the next time I make these which will be soon) Came out Golden on top, sides and bottom and loved the light texture inside. Had really large fresh gourmet blueberries that stayed suspended throughout the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States