Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Bevy. Followed recipe and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and sprinkled tops lightly with natural cane turbinado sugar before baking. Took about 42 minutes at 350 to bake 6 jumbo muffins in paper liners. (had enough batter left for about 2 more. Need to get another Texas pan for the next time I make these which will be soon) Came out Golden on top, sides and bottom and loved the light texture inside. Had really large fresh gourmet blueberries that stayed suspended throughout the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were not very good. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I had to use thawed frozen blueberries because I couldn't find fresh ones since they're out of season right now. They turned out quite dry and didn't have much flavor, although I could taste the baking powder. I've used other recipes for blueberry muffins before that turned out much better than these. Even my 2-year old didn't like them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I put a little bit of vanilla extract and a bit more blueberries. I also used whole grain flour instead of regular white flour and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent! As others have suggested, I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and cut the white sugar down to 1 cup. My flour is always a mix of white and wheat. I used large fresh blueberries and probably put in almost 2 1/2 cups! The batter was thick enough to suspend the many blueberries perfectly, no falling to the bottom. The recipe doesn't say what kind of milk, I used 1 percent. My oven runs very hot, and I found 21 minutes at 350 was perfect, for me. No liners for me, just a metal pan sprayed with Pam. They came out easily, with a lightly crunchy top. A dense, cake-like muffin which my family prefers over light and airy. A recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
i liked these muffins. I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 1 cup all purpose, I used egg substitute for the eggs and half cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup splenda to cut the carbs a little bit. I used a stick of regular butter but next time I plan on using 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup butter. they were dense and moist and had the right amount of sweetness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Satisfactory. Just made them and the muffin was salty and floury. Only a little bit sweet and I had to add more sugar. Muffins were going over the sides of the container. Could easily be perfected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm giving these 5 stars even though I didn't taste them. I left them to cool and went to run errands. I came home to an empty plate! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious ! Made them as-is, a little butter while hot, and YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I had some HUGE blueberries, so I thought might were a touch soggy,BUT my kids absolutely destroyed (by eating!) the entire batch, so we will be making these again! Seeing that my kids ate the whole batch, I didn't get a pic this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I make these all the time and use the basic recipe as my base for so many other melt in your mouth flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States