Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exact and it came out perfect. Second time I made it I added a 1/4 cup of sauteed walnuts to the apple mix - it was nice - but I prefer not doing any adjusting to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Thorburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious but WAY too many apples for 1 pie. I made 2 pies with this filling and still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now, and everyone enjoyed it. I did not find the pie too runny. But it is juicy. Mixes in with the ice cream better. This one will stay in the recipe box for the daughter in-laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! it was delicious. When i saw that it said to add the sugar spice mixture to the apples and just put it in the crust i thought that it was going to be very apple-y and there wouldn't be enough liquid. but after i baked it it was just perfect. mty dad and brother and i all loved itand it was finished within the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My whole family loved this pie. And thanks for the tip about brushing the bottom crust with egg white so it doesn't get soggy. I'd never done that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is the best apple pie! I made it for my husband and daughter (not being a big apple pie lover myself) and now I am a huge fan! Let sit for awhile to let thicken before you eat! Just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Needed a few more apples but was good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States