Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Followed the recipe and came out SUPER runny; took the advice of another entry and covered in foil and baked an additional hour. After that it was prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is about as perfect an apple pie as it gets. And sooooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I baked this recipe several times for my husband, and he raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
A little runny, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AjiaMaura
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! This is literally my first attempt at baking anything! The recipe was super easy to follow too even with my lack of cooking skills! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AjiaMaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann_of_loxley
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This pie is so lush! Very easy to make...the very first apple pie I have ever made! My friend has an apple tree in her garden, so we thought to put those apples to yummy-use. This recipe is so simple, easy, and worth every yummy bit of it!...just a shame it takes so long in the oven! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
excellent recipe! Could lessen the sugar a touch cause it's pretty sweet. I found my oven might have been a little hot and only cooked the recipe at 400 degrees for 15 mind then 20 more mins at 350 degrees then I took a rip from another review and brushed the top with a butter, brown sugar and cinimon mxture. Then icover the pie and finished the cooking time. Instead of just slits fir the steam to escape I carved the initial of the family name into the top crust for an added effect and pressed the tip of a fork around the edges of the pie for an added effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
AWESOME! i've tried alot of pie recipes but all of them turn out too dry, but this was PERFECT! i made about ten so far and everyone loves them. the spices are great, although i did not use pie spice. and i did not have any bought pie crust so i made it by scratch. Its a little harder but the crust is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Too many apples unless you're making a deep dish. The recipe needs double the amount of cinnamon and flour. My filling came out watery, even after cooking another 10 minutes and checking the interior temperature which had reached 100 degrees centigrade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Thank you Lori for submitting this recipe, basic apple pie, two crusts. Delicious, but I put in 1/2 cup a.p. flour with apple seasoning mix, to be safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States