Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was an awesome Pie. The only thing that I did not add was the salt. I also added the butter with the spice mix instead of putting it on top. I used philsbury crust instead of making my own because of time. It was even better cold than warm. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Taste is great - but this was really, really runny. *Update, I made this with granny smith apples and FIVE tablespoons of flour, worked a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I have never made a pie before but it was my husband's birthday and he enjoys pie more than cake. This recipe was super easy and delicious. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
the PERFECT apple pie. Didn't change a thing (and never will). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
yummy in the tummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
As Janice from "Friends" would say......OH MY GOD!!! That is absolutely the best pie I have ever tasted. So good in fact that my husband said he liked it more than his mother's apple pie. He wants me to make another one already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My own grandmother, who has been making pies for close to 70 years, complimented me when I made this pie and asked me what the recipe was. It's hard to top that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Excellent! Made for my hubby for his birthday. He said it was the best! I used 7 Granny Smith apples. I used the Pillsbury boxed double pie crust (maybe one of these days, I'll attempt a crust from scratch). Also, as other reviewers suggested, I used 1 tsp. lemon juice and sprinkled the bottom of my pie crust with flour before filling. I didn't have the problem with it being too watery, but I did let it sit in the fridge for one day before slicing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
First time ever making apple pie. It was delish! I will keep this as my only apple pie recipe. I used granny smith apples, although only about 6 fit into the pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGLANGFORD
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Huge hit at the party I took it to! I used all 7 apples, and a 10 inch glass pie dish. I was afraid it would not be moist enough, but it was perfect, great consistency and everything. My only suggestion is to put a pan at least one rack underneath the dish in the oven, as my pie did bubble over just a bit. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States