Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used a refrigerated crust and it wasn't terrible, but like others said it came out a bit runny. I'll try adding more cornstarch/flour next time to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Love this recipe. Will make every Thanksgiving from now on. Thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I Made this Pie it was easy to make and tasted great.. If you add 1 tablespoon of dry tapioca to the mix it will take care of the extra juices without affecting the pie. It turned out great. I will make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My husband made this pie two weeks ago and it was superb. This was the first pie he ever made and everyone was so impressed by it. No one ever would have guessed it was his first pie he ever made. I loved it so much; I am making another one today to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This turned out perfectly fine, but was really no different than any basic apple pie recipe found in any cookbook. That's why only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was my first attempt an an apple pie and it came out great! Easy recipe that came out very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLEYR25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good! This was a big hit...I used more cinnamon and less sugar as other reviewers mentioned. I used Cortland apples. I also dusted the inside of the bottom crust with flour to keep from getting soggy and glazed the top crust at the end of baking with sugar and 2 tablespoons of melted butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. It turned out great. When I was younger I tried to make fruit pies but they never turned out. This apple pie renewed my confidence in my fruit pie making abilities. Move over grandma... guess who it going to bring the pie to Christmas this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. I haven't made my classic recipe in over a decade (lost it). This was really easy and came out delicious. I used 3 granny smith apples instead but my apples were large and I barely fit the top crust on. At first with the spice mix I wasn't sure what to do. I coated the apples with it and threw in the butter but I had all this stuff left over so I just poured most of it into the apples. It was so yummy. I am trying to get rid of this pie before I eat the whole thing...only about 4 1/2 slices to go....been hiding it so I forget it is there...I am really thankful for allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
The pie tastes great but mine was a bit runny, so I might try adding a bit more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States