Aunt Betty's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Good dressing. Heavy, not for light salads. Second time I made I added blue cheese crumbles. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Was very skeptical it would taste any good, but to my surprise it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this recipe for a taco salad. I only needed a third of the amount - and this recipe did wonderfully when adjusted to just make 1 cup total. My husband also said he liked the dressing. So- this will be one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really like this. Used red wine vinegar with a little rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Easy to make. Chopped my onion finely and just used a shaker jar which worked well. Next time will cut back on the sugar, maybe try honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this dressing. I use it for taco salad & it really complements it. I usually mince the onion & just shake it up in a jar or bottle. I also use about 1/2 c. sugar rather than the 3/4 c. in the recipe. Thanks for sharing it Maggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Love this dressing will never buy store again.My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful replacement for the bottled stuff! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I prefer to taste before adding sugar, and once I tasted it, opted to withhold the sugar entirely. I used a ketchup without the high fructose corn syrup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this exactly as written. This taste just like store bought "Catalina" which I love. Well, no more buying store bought for me; this is much healthier, cheaper, & sooooo.... easy to make!! Thanks so much for introducing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States