Aunt Betty's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
After all the great reviews, I had to try this recipe. Much to my surprise was nothing of what I expected. Ii tasted like bar-b-q sauce. I'm giving it 3 stars because I did used it as a bar-b-q sauce later and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
WONDERFUL .. and we hate French dressing. I made it to be able to make another recipe "Baked Apricot Chicken". It was so successful we've made it since just to have on salads! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I made this and let it sit in the fridge, it seperated a bit, but i whisked before serving. It makes a square gladware full, but was well used in a taco salad and a recipe off this site called cranberry sauce chicken with onion soup, cranberry and the dressing. both are weekly recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
We absolutely LOVE this sweet, tangy and delicious dressing! Thanks for a terrific french dressing recipe ... we'll never go back to bottled! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This was yummy, and very easy to make. Just threw all the ingredients in a mini-chopper. It is sweet though, so if you are not partial to sweet dressings as my father wasn't, then you may not like this one. I loved it and so did most of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Easy,easy,easy and delicious......as another reviewer said "I'll never be buying bottled again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is really good if you like russian dressing or the western french dressing. I am not really into the really dark french dressing, I like the oarnge creamy french. I wil have to admit that this is the best dark frnch that I have ever tasted. But since this is not my style I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
WOW WOW WOW WOW!!!!! I just made this for the chicken dish I am cooking for dinner tonight, and WOW! The recipe calls for french dressing, and I had no bottled dressing on hand. I will NEVER buy bottled french dressing again!!!! We are a family of onion haters, so I did leave out the onion, but substituted with garlic. Added a little pepper, too. I think from the lack of onion, the vinegar is a wee bit strong, but not much. Maybe I'll try using 1/3 cup apple cider vinegar next time. But it is very very tasty! Try this recipe! You'll never go back to bottled again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
easy and good recipe but a little sweet for my taste would use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I'm off today, so inbetween cooking, I'm trying to catch up on my reviews. (the kids monopolize the computer) I made this dressing two weeks ago which I actually used, with a packet of onion soup mix as a marinade for chicken pieces. It was delicious! So much cheaper to make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States