Aunt Betty's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I don't eat french dressing but made this for my SO. He said it has a lot more punch than the bottled french dressing, but he really liked it, rated it 4. I did love the ease in the prep. and it cost way less to make than the bottled so it's a win win recipe:) Edit: this dressing does not keep well at all, so use it within a few days or else it congeals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Seriously so easy and so good. I used regular vinegar as that is all I had. I also just used onion powder. I added a little garlic powder. It was wonderful and I didn't even need to measure the ingredients, this seems like a no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
The best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
WOW! this easy to make dressing saved the day for me! I went to my local stores trying to find french dressing and not one had it, I made my way here and found this. So easy to make and Much better than store baught. Thank you so much for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was grate !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancealot1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good! My husband likes Catalina dressing, and other copy-cat recipes have failed to impress him. This one gets the nod! I used onion powder instead of fresh, and regular white vinegar because I didn't have wine vinegar. I did cut back on the sugar too, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My Family loves this dressing. It's so easy! I used my single serving blender which was so convienient. I will never worry about running out of dressing again with such a handy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I doubled this recipe but only used 1/2 cup sugar total (1/3 of what is written in the recipe). It was still very sweet and very delicious. Fantastic recipe, just adjust the sugar to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIEGRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I found this was way to sweet! I wound up adding more ketchup, more worcestershire sauce, minced garlic and salt. Much better after the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wanted to make a recipe that called for French dressing and none in the house! Found this recipe and will never buy it from a store again. Super easy and delicious!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States