Aunt Betty's Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is wonderful. I top it with Pepperidge farm chess cookies, it looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe, but it's not for the faint of heart! Very rich -- I agree with another reviewer that it would probably be good to cut back on the condensed milk for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed this recipe almost exactly (I did not chill in between adding ingredients as instructed) and it came out wonderfully! I'm a beginner and this was my first time attempting banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So I call this my SECRET family recipe for almost 7 years!! Last year I decided that change is good and made what I thought were amazing pies instead of my this pudding. My brothers reminded me all this year that I messed Christmas up last year with pies and they keep hoping I will get my priorities straight this year and forget pies and get back top this pudding! My only change is slicing the bananas with lemon juice on cutting board to postpone browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
delish ;) cozy and sweet i could eat buckets full of this stuffps +add shredded toasted coconut yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time and served it to 6 friends and they embarrassed me with so many compliments. More than one said it was better than their mother's. That's pretty good, usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is an awesome banana pudding recipe! The only changes I made to the recipe was making the pudding as directed on the box, ignoring the 1 cup of milk in the ingredient list (bc I used the directions on the pudding box) and using homemade whipped cream instead of a frozen whipped topping. Believe me when I tell you that using homemade whipped cream is definitely worth the extra 2 minutes of work. I used the "Sweetened Whipped Cream" recipe from this site and I've found that 2 cups of whipping cream will make the same amount of whipped cream as an 8oz container of frozen whipped topping aka Cool Whip. The only issue I had with this recipe was with the sour cream. I couldn't really fold it in very well and I ended up scooping most of it out bc of that. So next time I think I am going to try just mixing it in with the condensed milk. Then the only thing that I will need to fold into the pudding is the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was WAY too sweet. It was also extremely thick. I did the recipe exactly as written. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for my husband and he went nuts for it. He said it was the best banana pudding I've made. I didn't have the frozen whipped topping and it still came out great. I'm excited to try it with the topping next. Also, I'd like to try french vanilla pudding instead of just vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States