Aunt Anne's Sesame Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made these today, amazing! Just like from a bakery and not hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The best !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I had anise seed so I substituted 2 Tbl. of that and put in 1 tsp. vanilla extract. Very nice subtle flavor and not too sweet. The next time I will toast the sesame seeds first to bring out their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I didn't have anise extract so I used Vanilla and it was great. I didn't did them in milk either. I rolled them into balls and then rolled them in the sesame seeds. They came out evenly coated and baked into a nice round cookie. My daughter loves them plain as well (with no sesame seeds). It's a great cookie. Next time I may try lemon extract or almond extract. I made some with roasted sesame seeds and some with unroasted sesame seeds. Both are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I tried this recipe with anise and another batch with vanilla. Both was terrific!!! I prefer the anise my husband preferred the vanilla. Better than any Italian bakery! Just perfectly wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Followed others advice about sesame seeds and had plenty to spare. These cookies are also a hit with my 4 year old!!! Happy Holidays and MERRY CHRISTMAS ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
just like my grandma used to make, however, I make them with LARD to get the crisp texture I remember. I also turn these into frosted butter cookies , by using butter and vanilla extract. I think I increase the sugar in the butter version to 1 full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
They are awesome I used anise seeds ( Like 2 tablespoons instead because where I live is a little hard to find the extract, dough consistency was perfect they continued crisp and perfect until they were all gone, Bravo for this recipe! I will make these again soon. If you have not tried it, start fixing it , you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I have made them 3 times already and I could have easily eaten the whole batch myself if my kids hadn't tried to take handfuls at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkbonbon
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These cookies are fantastic!! I made the recipe just as stated and would not change a thing. Some previous reviews state there was not enough anise but I did not find this to be the case. Just the perfect amount. Will definitely make again. Have included some photos of these great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States