Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Use your best butter. I used 1/3c white sugar, with 1/3c brown sugar for streusel topping & added tsp+ cinnamon in cake mixture. Made one time with 100% brown sugar, as was out of white and it turned out fine, streusel sunk deeper into cake. My 3.5 twins and husband love it both ways....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I read all of the Comments and I baked the cake for almost 45min. I also used a 9x9 pan. 10 minutes prior to completion I sprinkled the topping on the cake. I used 1/2 cup of flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar along with the 1/4 cup of butter and cinnamon for the topping. Delicious cake for our first time use. A little bit generous on the vanilla and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane Gallant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this once.... Was very simple to make, the ingredients are things you normally have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Everyone loved it! It was perfect, but I changed some things: On the first part I used 200 grams of shortning instead of butter. On the second part (that should go in 1/2 a cup of butter) I put in 1/4. I just thought it would go in great;but the top "crumb" part was just paste! So, using a spatula, I mixed it up, but I left it sort of not mixed up. (If that makes any sence!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onetwothreeamazing
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! Made it with an 8x8 pan for the perfect classic thick fluffy coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Tasted good. My older daughter loved it. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the crumb mixture the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy, made it with my toddler and newborn for a last minute welcome for the inlaws. Everyone liked it just as the recipe is written. More than enough topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this with the following changes: 1/3 cup each of brown and white sugar for the crumb instead of just white sugar, baked it inside a 9-inch square pan as opposed to the 9 by 13 (this recipe's definitely not enough for that), reduced the sugar in the batter a little bit (didn't fill the measuring cup all the way), used margarine instead of butter, added two tsp of cinnamon to the cake batter and divided the crumb; half in the middle of the cake, and the rest on top. With these changes, it was very delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great. Did not taste like it was an easy recipe, tasted like it took all day to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Salvate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wonderful! Some chopped pecans and brown sugar in the topping really took it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States