Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect! I used an 8x8 pan, cold butter and half of my sugar was white sugar. Just the right sweetness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent!!excellent!! I served this for after a lunch to out of town guest and they thought I purchased the cake from a bakery. I followed the cake recipe exactly but had to use a bundt pan. For the crumble topping I followed another users review and did 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar the rest was the same. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only things that I changed was in the streusel topping instead of using white sugar I used brown sugar and instead of putting it in a 9x13 inch pan I used two 9 inch round cake pans. It came out moist and delish and my family love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I started out by reading through a few of the reviews. I decided to use 1/2C Flour and 1C Brown Sugar with the 1/4C Butter that was originally called for. I chose to multiply the batter recipe 1.5X to make it thicker, and because of all of the reviews about the streusel melting, I chose to bake it at 375 degrees like other coffee cake recipes I have used. I believe that the combination of using all brown sugar (instead of all white or 1/2 & 1/2) plus increasing the temperature did the trick, because my streusel didn't melt. The cake was moist and delicious and everybody loved it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmers70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I was looking for a replacement for a coffee cake mix that is too hard to find. This recipe came very close and was very tasty. Moist and not too sweet. I used an 8x8 pan which I recommend. Also, I used a mix of brown and white sugar for the topping. I will use all brown sugar next time. I will definitely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I followed directions and it came out wonderful!!! The density of the cake was better the day after! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My family just polished off half of this wonderful coffee cake while it was still warm! It is scrumptious- only change I made was DOUBLING the amount of "topping" that I used. Yes I know it is sinful- but I do believe it made a difference for my family- as we drink very strong coffee and the sweetness is a great balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is really quick and easy if you just need to bring something good to a party. I especially like how spare it is--most of this stuff you'll just have around the house. I made little coffee cake cupcakes. It makes about 18 cupcakes and you want to put about one generous spoonful in each cup and bake for 25 minutes. A lot of people really enjoyed it! If you have cocoa powder and a bit of powdered vanilla, I'd add them to the crumb topping...you don't have to, but it makes a really subtle-yet-nice difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodOfCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
SO so moist and amazing (added a tiny bit of brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It was good, but it had a weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States