Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Read a bunch of reviews before I made this one. Decided to make it in an 8x8 pan and layer half of the topping in the cake and half on top. I also used half brown sugar and half white in the topping. I'm making this for a third time in as many months because my bff keeps asking me to bring it to our monthly brunch. I like this cake because its easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Everyone else likes it because it is so moist and delicious! Thanks Aunt Anne for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
very moist and delicious!! Next time I will make more topping and swirl some into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just what I was looking for, DELICIOUS ! Made it exactly from recipe no adjustments. Didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 pan but it came out perfect. Topping melted into cake, I kind of like it better like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good, but the cake part turned out a bit dry for me. Some folks love it like that; they say it goes better with coffee that way. I enjoyed the extra crumb topping that someone else suggested. I made it by following the suggestion to increase the amount of crumb topping by using 1/2 CUP OF FLOUR, 1/2 CUP OF WHITE SUGAR, 1/2 CUP OF BROWN SUGAR, and doubling the cinnamon. Used the same amt. of butter for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I didn't make the streusel; just the cake. It was rather bland on its own, but dipped in mocha cappuccino, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as indicated and my family loved it! This is now going to become a frequently made cake in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The reviews are helpful. I used a 9 x 11 inch pan and baked the cake for 15 minutes before adding the streusel and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Trumble Duffy
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I had some leftover haroseth that we made for a VBS lesson and didn't want it to go to waste. I thought it would make a great topping for a coffee cake so I tried it out. I followed the cake recipe and altered the topping a little adding about 2 cups of the already prepared haroseth (apples, cinnamon, walnuts and a tablespoon of sugar) to the mixture. It looks, smells, and tastes deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect! I used an 8x8 pan, cold butter and half of my sugar was white sugar. Just the right sweetness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent!!excellent!! I served this for after a lunch to out of town guest and they thought I purchased the cake from a bakery. I followed the cake recipe exactly but had to use a bundt pan. For the crumble topping I followed another users review and did 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar the rest was the same. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States