Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
very moist and delicious!! Next time I will make more topping and swirl some into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just what I was looking for, DELICIOUS ! Made it exactly from recipe no adjustments. Didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 pan but it came out perfect. Topping melted into cake, I kind of like it better like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good, but the cake part turned out a bit dry for me. Some folks love it like that; they say it goes better with coffee that way. I enjoyed the extra crumb topping that someone else suggested. I made it by following the suggestion to increase the amount of crumb topping by using 1/2 CUP OF FLOUR, 1/2 CUP OF WHITE SUGAR, 1/2 CUP OF BROWN SUGAR, and doubling the cinnamon. Used the same amt. of butter for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I didn't make the streusel; just the cake. It was rather bland on its own, but dipped in mocha cappuccino, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as indicated and my family loved it! This is now going to become a frequently made cake in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The reviews are helpful. I used a 9 x 11 inch pan and baked the cake for 15 minutes before adding the streusel and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Trumble Duffy
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I had some leftover haroseth that we made for a VBS lesson and didn't want it to go to waste. I thought it would make a great topping for a coffee cake so I tried it out. I followed the cake recipe and altered the topping a little adding about 2 cups of the already prepared haroseth (apples, cinnamon, walnuts and a tablespoon of sugar) to the mixture. It looks, smells, and tastes deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect! I used an 8x8 pan, cold butter and half of my sugar was white sugar. Just the right sweetness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent!!excellent!! I served this for after a lunch to out of town guest and they thought I purchased the cake from a bakery. I followed the cake recipe exactly but had to use a bundt pan. For the crumble topping I followed another users review and did 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar the rest was the same. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only things that I changed was in the streusel topping instead of using white sugar I used brown sugar and instead of putting it in a 9x13 inch pan I used two 9 inch round cake pans. It came out moist and delish and my family love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States