Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great. Did not taste like it was an easy recipe, tasted like it took all day to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Salvate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wonderful! Some chopped pecans and brown sugar in the topping really took it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Drury
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I'll most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Drury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Read a bunch of reviews before I made this one. Decided to make it in an 8x8 pan and layer half of the topping in the cake and half on top. I also used half brown sugar and half white in the topping. I'm making this for a third time in as many months because my bff keeps asking me to bring it to our monthly brunch. I like this cake because its easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Everyone else likes it because it is so moist and delicious! Thanks Aunt Anne for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
very moist and delicious!! Next time I will make more topping and swirl some into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just what I was looking for, DELICIOUS ! Made it exactly from recipe no adjustments. Didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 pan but it came out perfect. Topping melted into cake, I kind of like it better like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good, but the cake part turned out a bit dry for me. Some folks love it like that; they say it goes better with coffee that way. I enjoyed the extra crumb topping that someone else suggested. I made it by following the suggestion to increase the amount of crumb topping by using 1/2 CUP OF FLOUR, 1/2 CUP OF WHITE SUGAR, 1/2 CUP OF BROWN SUGAR, and doubling the cinnamon. Used the same amt. of butter for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I didn't make the streusel; just the cake. It was rather bland on its own, but dipped in mocha cappuccino, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as indicated and my family loved it! This is now going to become a frequently made cake in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The reviews are helpful. I used a 9 x 11 inch pan and baked the cake for 15 minutes before adding the streusel and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States