Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this once.... Was very simple to make, the ingredients are things you normally have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Everyone loved it! It was perfect, but I changed some things: On the first part I used 200 grams of shortning instead of butter. On the second part (that should go in 1/2 a cup of butter) I put in 1/4. I just thought it would go in great;but the top "crumb" part was just paste! So, using a spatula, I mixed it up, but I left it sort of not mixed up. (If that makes any sence!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onetwothreeamazing
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! Made it with an 8x8 pan for the perfect classic thick fluffy coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Tasted good. My older daughter loved it. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the crumb mixture the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy, made it with my toddler and newborn for a last minute welcome for the inlaws. Everyone liked it just as the recipe is written. More than enough topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this with the following changes: 1/3 cup each of brown and white sugar for the crumb instead of just white sugar, baked it inside a 9-inch square pan as opposed to the 9 by 13 (this recipe's definitely not enough for that), reduced the sugar in the batter a little bit (didn't fill the measuring cup all the way), used margarine instead of butter, added two tsp of cinnamon to the cake batter and divided the crumb; half in the middle of the cake, and the rest on top. With these changes, it was very delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great. Did not taste like it was an easy recipe, tasted like it took all day to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Salvate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wonderful! Some chopped pecans and brown sugar in the topping really took it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Drury
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I'll most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Drury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Read a bunch of reviews before I made this one. Decided to make it in an 8x8 pan and layer half of the topping in the cake and half on top. I also used half brown sugar and half white in the topping. I'm making this for a third time in as many months because my bff keeps asking me to bring it to our monthly brunch. I like this cake because its easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Everyone else likes it because it is so moist and delicious! Thanks Aunt Anne for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States