Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by onetwothreeamazing
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! Made it with an 8x8 pan for the perfect classic thick fluffy coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Tasted good. My older daughter loved it. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the crumb mixture the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy, made it with my toddler and newborn for a last minute welcome for the inlaws. Everyone liked it just as the recipe is written. More than enough topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this with the following changes: 1/3 cup each of brown and white sugar for the crumb instead of just white sugar, baked it inside a 9-inch square pan as opposed to the 9 by 13 (this recipe's definitely not enough for that), reduced the sugar in the batter a little bit (didn't fill the measuring cup all the way), used margarine instead of butter, added two tsp of cinnamon to the cake batter and divided the crumb; half in the middle of the cake, and the rest on top. With these changes, it was very delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great. Did not taste like it was an easy recipe, tasted like it took all day to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Salvate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wonderful! Some chopped pecans and brown sugar in the topping really took it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Drury
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I'll most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Drury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Read a bunch of reviews before I made this one. Decided to make it in an 8x8 pan and layer half of the topping in the cake and half on top. I also used half brown sugar and half white in the topping. I'm making this for a third time in as many months because my bff keeps asking me to bring it to our monthly brunch. I like this cake because its easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Everyone else likes it because it is so moist and delicious! Thanks Aunt Anne for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
very moist and delicious!! Next time I will make more topping and swirl some into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just what I was looking for, DELICIOUS ! Made it exactly from recipe no adjustments. Didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 pan but it came out perfect. Topping melted into cake, I kind of like it better like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States