Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I didn't make the streusel; just the cake. It was rather bland on its own, but dipped in mocha cappuccino, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as indicated and my family loved it! This is now going to become a frequently made cake in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The reviews are helpful. I used a 9 x 11 inch pan and baked the cake for 15 minutes before adding the streusel and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Trumble Duffy
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I had some leftover haroseth that we made for a VBS lesson and didn't want it to go to waste. I thought it would make a great topping for a coffee cake so I tried it out. I followed the cake recipe and altered the topping a little adding about 2 cups of the already prepared haroseth (apples, cinnamon, walnuts and a tablespoon of sugar) to the mixture. It looks, smells, and tastes deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect! I used an 8x8 pan, cold butter and half of my sugar was white sugar. Just the right sweetness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandy Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent!!excellent!! I served this for after a lunch to out of town guest and they thought I purchased the cake from a bakery. I followed the cake recipe exactly but had to use a bundt pan. For the crumble topping I followed another users review and did 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar the rest was the same. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only things that I changed was in the streusel topping instead of using white sugar I used brown sugar and instead of putting it in a 9x13 inch pan I used two 9 inch round cake pans. It came out moist and delish and my family love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I started out by reading through a few of the reviews. I decided to use 1/2C Flour and 1C Brown Sugar with the 1/4C Butter that was originally called for. I chose to multiply the batter recipe 1.5X to make it thicker, and because of all of the reviews about the streusel melting, I chose to bake it at 375 degrees like other coffee cake recipes I have used. I believe that the combination of using all brown sugar (instead of all white or 1/2 & 1/2) plus increasing the temperature did the trick, because my streusel didn't melt. The cake was moist and delicious and everybody loved it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmers70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I was looking for a replacement for a coffee cake mix that is too hard to find. This recipe came very close and was very tasty. Moist and not too sweet. I used an 8x8 pan which I recommend. Also, I used a mix of brown and white sugar for the topping. I will use all brown sugar next time. I will definitely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I followed directions and it came out wonderful!!! The density of the cake was better the day after! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States