Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have made this several times and have made it for others as well. Everyone seems to enjoy it. The first time I made it, I made the crumbs too fine but after that I learned to leave in chunks. I also use a little bit of whole wheat flour (3/4 cup) for the fiber. Tastes good either way! I make mine in a bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. It was moist and not too sweet. Delicious! I'll definitely make this again. My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isign17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I followed a review; to first bake the cake and while still warm just after taking it out of the oven sprinkle with streusel and wrap foil over it. I discovered is best to take it out of the oven while almost ready sprinkle with streusel and then bake for another 10 mins. Turns out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is moist and flavorful, very good. I was surprised it was better than sour cream based coffee cakes. Doubled topping and made in a brownie size pan, baked 35ish minutes. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Everyone in my house loves it - including the young ones. It's perfect for those cold mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Served it for brunch. Everyone loved it. Did however use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made in a 9 in round, its hard to tell when its done there is so much butter on top. After 30 mins I took it out and thought it was sinking in the middle. Put it back in for few more mins. That was a mistake. I say bake in 9 inch pan for 30 mins and it will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CtUsaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great starter recipe. I added cream cheese, lemon zest and crumble and blueberries. The crumble on top was made the same only without cinnamon. I baked it in a springform pan and it came out cleanere than I thought it would. The taste is divine and moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was perfect!! Like others, I added brown sugar to streusel topping. 9X13 is perfect, the batter rises quite a lot as the cake bakes so it looks like it's not enough when you first spread it in your pan. If you bake in a smaller pan you will have to increase baking time, and the edges will be dry. Yum this was fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Perfect! The whole family loved it! I made this in a bundt pan and had to bake for 40 minutes, but it turned out fantastic. I think next time I will cut the topping in half since I made it in the bundt pan and there is less surface to cover. I took the another reviewer's suggestion and made the topping first and then put in the freezer while I did the rest. Make sure the egg is at room temp to make the cake perfect. You can also add in flavored coffee creamer in place of the vanilla and a tad bit of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States