Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great Recipe!I followed another reviewers advice and added half cup white sugar,half cup brown sugar and half cup flour for the streusel. I kept the butter the same and I also didn't add it until it the cake was cooled down. I noticed it wasn't sticking so I popped it in the oven for 5 minutes and then refrigerated for 30 and the problem was solved. My husband loved this cake and so did I.I also made it in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious? No. It is 'to die for' delicious. Entire family loved it. I did use 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar for the struesel (as others have) and also added about 1/2 tsp almond extract to the coffee cake mixture. Best ever! Can't wait to make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Jellings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I needed a simple coffee cake this morning and literally stumbled on this. WOW! A complete success! My picky teens devoured it! Moist, delicious, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have made this several times and have made it for others as well. Everyone seems to enjoy it. The first time I made it, I made the crumbs too fine but after that I learned to leave in chunks. I also use a little bit of whole wheat flour (3/4 cup) for the fiber. Tastes good either way! I make mine in a bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. It was moist and not too sweet. Delicious! I'll definitely make this again. My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isign17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I followed a review; to first bake the cake and while still warm just after taking it out of the oven sprinkle with streusel and wrap foil over it. I discovered is best to take it out of the oven while almost ready sprinkle with streusel and then bake for another 10 mins. Turns out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is moist and flavorful, very good. I was surprised it was better than sour cream based coffee cakes. Doubled topping and made in a brownie size pan, baked 35ish minutes. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Everyone in my house loves it - including the young ones. It's perfect for those cold mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Served it for brunch. Everyone loved it. Did however use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made in a 9 in round, its hard to tell when its done there is so much butter on top. After 30 mins I took it out and thought it was sinking in the middle. Put it back in for few more mins. That was a mistake. I say bake in 9 inch pan for 30 mins and it will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CtUsaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States