Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This has been my family's all-time favorite breakfast for as many years as it's been published! I just forwarded it to my eldest Son's wife as he has been missing this cake since getting married (LOL)! It has never turned out badly and I have varied it sometimes using brown sugar for the topping and I usually add a pinch of nutmeg in the streusel. I have reviewed it before but just wanted to update things since I have a hard time understanding how anyone could not like this cake (I know, everyone has their own tastes - we can't all like the same things)! If the batter comes out a little too thick for your liking just add a little more milk till you like the consistency. One thing, I always use real butter - never margarine, since that contains water and just does not substitute well in any baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
we were out of vinilla so we used bourbon instead.... very delicous!!!!! The topping was AWESOME!!! we didn't taste it yet though so the stars might change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have been looking for a coffee cake recipe that tastes like Drake's forever and this recipe hits the bullseye. It is relatively easy to prepare and comes out perfectly every time, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was fantastic...I only changed the crumble a little after reading the reviews...the cake I kept to the recipe and it was great...The entire family enjoyed it and I am getting ready to make it again! Thanks Aunt Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made no changes and got plenty of compliments from the party. Even though I didn't cook it all the way through (sorry!) Thinking of trying some of the suggestions, like adding cinnamon or other spice to the batter. Also would like to see if they can hold up if cooked in a muffin tin and tossed into the lunchbox. I'd love one of these with the morning cup of coffee that doesn't get to happen until i get to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
super moist cake. absolutely devine. i doubled the topping and added it with about 10/15 minutes left to bake, but otherwise, i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe was GREAT the first time I made it... But IDK what I did the 2nd and 3rd times... It was awful after the first time! I don't know if if changed something to make it good on the first round, or if I've just been messing up after that... But I will find another recipe for Coffee Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great basic coffee cake recipe. It's simple and good, and all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This coffee cake is delicious, but I must say that it took WAY longer then 25 minutes in the oven. The oven was on 350 degrees and after 30 minutes of it not being done i finally had to turn up the temperature to 400 degrees and it finally finished after 10 minutes.....I would recommend starting at at 400 and just keeping an eye on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States