Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was REALLY good! I put it in a small bundt pan, so had to cook it quite a bit longer, but it was excellent, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We love this coffee cake. I have to ration it with my kids so they do not eat the whole pan. Super easy to make and it makes my house smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missnepa
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is delicious! The recipe is one-two-three easy! I can't believe how good this tastes, it's great to whip up when you need to feed your company. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or after dinner! I followed the recipe exactly, except I add extra cinnamon in the strudel and a little bit in the cake. I also bump up the measurements in the strudel to get more crunch on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnepa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
VERY good! Delicious moist texture and flavor. I took advice from other reviewers and used a smaller baking pan. Someone also said it was a little dry so I added a small (4 oz) no sugar added applesauce cup to the batter. I added the streusel topping during the last 10 mins. of baking and it still turned a little "crispy". This is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars. I will work on the streusel topping and make this again. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is great coffee cake, the whole family loves it. Thanks for submitting, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so good, I followed the cake recipe exactly and it was fine in a 9x13 pan. I just spread it out with a rubber spatula. I did add brown sugar to the topping and a little more butter and held off from adding it until the last 10 minutes of baking...it is really, really good and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong here. I doubled the recipe and the topping melted all throughout the cake and crystalized on top. The actual cake part of this was good, but I had to scrap off the topping. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the cake part pretty much exactly, but making sure to soften the butter. I followed another reviewer but doing the following for the streusel: 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c sugar, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1 tsp cinn, 1/4 c butter. I tried it in the 9X13 despite what other reviewers said b/c I wanted it to cook quickly. I'm glad I did. I had no trouble spreading it, it puffed up during baking, and it was done in 25 minutes. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Our family loved it. We shared with a neighbor and made another one for the next morning. We will definitely make it again. We followed the recipe except that we used almond milk in place of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States