Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My mom used to make a bisquick coffee cake when i was a kid, and it was always my favorite. This one is 100 times better, I really liked it. I I doubled the crumble like others said and I put it on half way through. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great basic recipe. I made this for my boyfriend to take to a potluck at work and he said it was a huge hit. I doubled the recipe and used a different recipe for the streusel topping (using 1/2 cup brown sugar packed, 1/3 cup all-purpose flour, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 cup butter) then after the cake cooled for 15 minutes, I drizzled it with an icing made up of confectioners sugar and milk. The only thing I would do differently next time is maybe substitute the milk for something thicker like sour cream or yogurt- the cake part was not as moist as I expected it to be. Other than that, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I prepared and baked just as directed but pulled it out after the specified time and it was completely uncooked! Had to put it back in for at least 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good...I added peacons and mini chocolate chips to the topping! WE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Best coffee cake I've ever had. My husband claimed he didn't like coffee cake, but once he tasted this he was hooked. Thank you so much, Mary. We LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time today. I followed the recipe completely, except I used a 9 inch round glass pan. I refrigerated the topping over night so that it wouldn't melt into the batter. I added the topping about 10mins until the baking should have been done. When I took it out of the oven, it looked great! But after sitting on the counter for about 15minutes, I noticed that it sunk :( Even with baking it an extra 8-10 minutes it still must not have cooked all the way through. Next time I'll try making sure it's completely cooked before adding the topping, and just baking it another 10 mins until that is done. I'm eager to try it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I put the topping on after baking it for 10 minutes.. I used a 9x13 pan and it took in total 25-35 minutes to finish. Be sure to let it cool completely before cutting and eating. 5 Stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamBam
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I love this coffee cake. It is delicious. I just cannot stop eating it. I always say that it'll be just for breakfast as a welcomed alternative to cereal, but it usually gets eaten after the second day. I would not make any alteration to the cake, but I do increase the topping yield, as I like the crumbly deliciousness on top and could eat that all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious! I made this EXACTLY as written. At first I thought the 9x13 pan would be too big because it seemed like the batter was a thin layer. But it fluffed up while it baked and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Came out perfect! My dream coffee cake. Followed directions, except I put crumbs in freezer until last minute because one of the reviews said that they melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States