Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a great, easy coffee cake. I baked this according to specifications exactly (except I did use brown rather than white sugar in the topping) and it came out delicious. I even used the 9x12 pan (and thought it was going to be a mistake). It rose beautifully. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow, I have never made coffee cake before and this was amazing. I didn't have any vanilla so i shredded a granny smith apple and put that in for some sweet and tart falvour. It worked great, will make this again. *update* I have made this cake several times now and although I have been adding the vanilla I still add a shredded apple. The one time I made it without the apple my hasband said he thought it was missing something. I added the apple the next time and he and the kids thought it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
VERY good! I followed the recipe to the letter except that I baked it in an 8 x 8 pan so that it would be taller. Because of this, I had to increase the baking time a bit (about 5 mins), but it came out tall, light and fluffy, and oh so delicious! Definitely a a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I used cake flour instead of all-purpose flower, and (because couldn't wait to taste) I used a muffin pan instead of the 9x13 pan. It made 12 good-sized muffins, and because I used the cake flour they came out extra fluffy and tender! I've been baking since I was a little girl, and this is by far the best coffee cake recipe I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was way too easy and way too delicious! ... I think I ate way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
It wasn't bad but I thought it was missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F9foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A bit too sugary for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Ok nothing special as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made 2 changes and it came out perfectly! Instead of 2/3 cup of white sugar in the topping I did 1/3 cup each of white and brown sugar. Also, I baked it in a 8x8 pan for 45 minutes. This is a recipe I will definitely bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States