Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I recently cooked dinner for 40 people and this dish was a huge hit! It's so easy to make and people just raved about it. Thank you for taking the time to post this. P.S. I'm making this again tonight for a New Years Eve party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this very easy and everyone loves it.. Will be making it for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynolen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this and it was delicious. We used half homestyle potatoes and half hashbrowns and added a little celery salt to it. Fantastic!! will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was so easy to make, it took so little time and it was yummy. I think next time I may try to make it with low fat /fat free soups and Sour Cream and add a bit of heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I followed the recipe, but it was so bland. Definitely needed some salt and cheese mixed in with the potatoes, rather than just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I want to note that I rated this the way I made it, NOT how the recipe instructs! I wanted to make a low-fat version of this, so here's what I did: Hash browns, cream of potato soup, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, 8oz light sour cream, diced onion, shredded cheddar made with 2% and then splashed some milk and fat free butter on top (the only thing I omitted was the green peppers and I'm glad I did). It turned out as good as a low-fat version of the recipe could be! I want to make it again, but next time add a little kosher salt, a dash of pepper and maybe a little more onion. I'll also bake it for longer because the hash browns were cooked, but could have been a little more done (but that, I'm sure, has everything to do with the fact that my ingredients had less in them). Overall, great recipe to change up and into something a little lighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Applesauce31

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Awesome recipe and so easy. I did add a couple pats of butter to the top and I added some milk to the recipe to make it moister. It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Perfectly easy. These didn't taste like traditional au gratin potatoes but for a side dish they were just fine. I left out the green pepper and will have to make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I used a can of cream of potato, a can of cream of chicken, a splash of milk, about a cup of sharp cheddar and the shredded type of hashbrowns. As recommended, I sauted an onion - but ommitted the pepper.I baked with my ham for an hour at 300. Then I toppped with french fried onions and baked an addition 15-20 minutes. They were unbeleivable! A new staple in our house! So perfect with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was very good. This was great side dish for breakfast. I acutally used the cream of potato and cream of mushroom soups and used assorted shredded cheeses to top it with. For a little extra flavor you can add bacon crumbles, diced ham or even sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States