Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Always comes out great. I've made this countless times and never have any issues with it. Makes great leftovers and really hits the spot. I love how easy it is and that it can either be a side dish or a meal depending on what's going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Not bad, a bit much on the sauce factor. But decent. I used the Ore Ida Brand Potato O'Brian verison hash browns that have the onions and bell peppers in them, so I omited the onion and peppers in the recipe so that I didn't have overly to much. But I certainly could have used a but more of the hash browns in this recipe to due to the amounts of soups and sour cream. But again a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Easy and unique dish. I followed someone's feedback in that I mixed it all together in the pan before throwing it into the oven - made preparation even simpler. GREAT way to offer a potato dish a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I didn't have cream of celery soup (all out at the store) so I substituted cream of mushroom soup. It was really good. My picky toddler even ate her entire serving. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe -- well received by all our guests...seconds were had by all! A good comfort food and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. I also used the O'Brien potatoes. I also mixed the cheeses up a bit and used cheddar, parmessan and pepperjack. I also mixed the soups and potatoes together before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish really did not have as much flavor as I expected. I had high hopes with the other ratings, but it did not at all meet my hopes as a faster substitute for the potatoes au gratin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Weimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made exactly as it's written. Noone would eat it. I will never use frozen potatoes for anything again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe was very delicious, but next time I will be slicing potatoes instead of using the frozen hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I had to make a potato dish on the spur of the moment and tried this one. What a hit! Had to leave the leftovers so our breast feeding friend could eat it the next day and all wanted the recipe. I would certainly make it again - and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States