Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a simple, tasty recipe. I skipped the green pepper and used dried chopped onion. I added an 1/8 teaspoon black pepper. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
yummy - crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent.... Next time I will try it without the bell pepper. Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for a big family group and everyone loved it. I followed the suggestions to mix everything together and it worked out quite well. I left out the peppers and onions and seasoned with garlic pepper. I'm making it for the second time and I'm adding some of the cheese with the first mix and will put the remaining cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We Loved this recipe!!! It truly was "simple" to make. Great taste! I used sharp cheddar on top which really made a big impact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving yesterday. After reading many of the reviews, I decided to make some modifications before trying the recipe as it was written. - substituted condensed broccoli cheddar soup for the cream of celery. - substituted the Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Browns for frozen potatoes (used 1.5 x 20 oz packages) - sauteed the diced onion before adding to the mixture. - put a single layer of potatoes on the bottom of pan - mixed the remaining potatoes with all the other ingredients - added salt, pepper and southwest chipotle seasoning to the mixture It came out great. The only thing I would have done differently was mix the shredded cheese in with everything else instead of melting it on the top. Everyone was happy and it was a simple recipe to put together, even if the baking time is long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
delicious, I did reduce the sugar to 1 T but think I could leave it out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Super easy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States