Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Oh my goodness this was the best, in fact I am told to make it for every event even for a bbq I am going to!!Jennifer Bopp created this and she is a Potato Goddess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Everyone at the cookout thought it was great. The hash browns make it easy to prepare. It does make alot...so we will have to use it when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This is a great starting place, but I usually add different kinds of soups depending on mood (cream of chicken, cream of mushroom). I also add more onion, mix the soup and veggies up in a bowl first and add a little milk. Pour this mix over the layer of hash browns and bake for twenty minutes longer. This makes the whole dish more tender. Overall, a great basic "comfort food!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
My twins loved it and one of them doesn't even like potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I made these potatoes for my daughter's birthday party. I doubled the recipe to feed 20 people and I could have made more! Everyone loved it and it disappeared! It was also extremely easy to make. It has been added to my permanent recipe box in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Big hit at our Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Awesome!!! Just made this for tomorrow, for the 4th of July festivities (snuck some as a taster...WOW!!). I used 1 can cream of chicken, and one can cream of celery (both Campbells healthy choice lowfat), threw in some minced garlic too. Can't wait til tomorrow for another serving...I bet it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This was easy and delicious. It's a versatile side-dish and we enjoyed it alongside our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This is a GREAT recipe! I served it for the first time for company, it was a hit! The kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I love this dish! I am always looking for something easy and quick to prepare that is delicious. This fills the bill. I freeze it in idividual portions to serve with various meat dishes. Fabulous! Thanks to the creator. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States