Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Terrific recipe! Very easy and user friendly. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of potato soup and left out the onions and peppers because no one here likes them, and it turned out great. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
My family absolutely loves these potatoes. I'm not sure I should rate this recipe since I do a few things differently. I only use one can of cream of mushroom or celery soup, 2 cups of sour cream, 2 c of cheddar, onion and mix it all together before placing in pan. Topping: combine 2 c crushed crackers and 1/2 c melted margarine. I serve this for company often and everyone loves it. (If you thaw your hash browns in the fridge, you can cook it 50-60 minutes at 350.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I made this dish to take to my In-Laws along with a recipe for cream corn that also comes from this web-site,for a birthday dinner..... There was none left on both dishes. I had to e-mail both to my Mother-in-Law when we got home & she in turn sent them to everyone she knows (I haven't told her about this web-site and not going to either) Wonderful easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was very good. I did however think that it needed more spice, which I added to the serving on my plate. I will make this again and add some garlic salt and cayenne, and then top with crumbled bacon and additional cheese. Thanks Ms. Bopp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Wonderful side dish! I played with the recipe a little using 1 can of cream of mushroom,1 can cream of celery, 10 oz of sour cream,1/2 cup of melted butter,2 cups of sharp cheddar and 1tsp of rosemary,1 cup of sauteed vidalia onion and 1/2 cup sauteed red pepper. Very tasty I also topped it the last 5 minutes with durkee french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Fantastic! Following advice from other reviewers, I used cream of celery and mushroom soups, along with Ore-Ida O'Brien potatoes. Then mixed all together before baking. Had company over and they sure enjoyed them! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
these potatoes very good & easy-I substituted cheddar cheese soup for the cream of potatoes soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Simple, cheap to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This recipe works with any type of creamed soup. I prefer Cream of Potato, but have also used celery, chicken and mushroom. The onions add a lot of flavor. I didn't care for the peppers, thought they were too over powering, but we aren't pepper fans at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States