Au Gratin Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I loved these--buying already shredded potatoes made them even easier. They were also really good with french onions for a topping instead of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
To simplify the cooking process, I used thawed frozen hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
These where great! All I had was cream of chicken soup, and I also added some monteray jack cheese. I also used cornflake crumbs. Our new favorite recipe for au gratins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Very quick and delicious. I made 1 substitution--frozen shredded potatoes instead of fresh, and left out the green onions. Even the leftovers were good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I used the preshredded potaotes in the frozen vegie department and this dish was made superfast and everyone loved it. There were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
LOVE this dish! I got rave reviews from the family. I have been trying to get a hold of this recipe. My hubby wasn't so keen on the cornflakes, so next time I think I will smash them up so he doesn't know its cereal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I was a little worried about the cornflakes, and was tempted to adjust the recipe a little, but my husband recommended I try it as listed first. Well, I'm glad that I did because it turned out great! I did use the already shredded potatoes, though, which made it a lot easier. I also added a little garlic powder & seasoning salt, because I thought it may be bland, but I don't think it actually changed anything. I told my husband that it was supposed to have green onions (which I don't really like), and he was dissapointed that I didn't add those. I even brought leftovers to work the next day, and everyone at work just HAD to konw what that yummy side dish was that I was eating! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe...it's now a favorite in our family, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I can't believe how easy this is! I used frozen hash browns and put it together in no time. My husband thinks it beats any other potato casserole type deal I have ever mae. In fact, this dish is in my oven right now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Made this for husband who wanted au gratin potatoes so badly and I had no idea how to make them. I used hash brown potatoes that I bought in the store, which only had 3 1/2 cups but they were yummy! Served them for company and they were a huge hit! Thanks for making me look like I can cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I made this for a church dinner and was asked by everybody for the recipe. Then I made it for a kids and grandkids gathering. They ALL loved it. I have passed this recipe to probably 15 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States